We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
9
12
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The hotel is rather plain, but has the restaurant on the second floor that is reputed to offer among the best Korean food around. I'm not that wild about Korean food, but the fish was very tasty, albeit a bit dry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I booked a room here on short notice for 49,000 won. The room was extremely clean, and it was also quiet. The location is convenient, close to Gwangju Station, with a Homeplus across the street and multiple convenience stores nearby. Staff was professional.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank papertowel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is an old-fashioned hotel, showing signs of wear and tear. The bathroom and the decor could do with updating and a good clean. The hotel is ok but noting special. There are certainly nicer places around at a similar price. As Gwangju's centre is a little far away, the location may not appeal to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H1732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We spent a Saturday night here. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and about 20 minute from downtown Gwangju. The hotel was quite clean, but starting to show signs of wear. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. The room has cable TV with 100s of channels, but the internet is situated in the hallway, so the signal is a bit hit and miss. The bed like all Korean beds was hard!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank matt9478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay here after the reviews. Note: if you book online, you get a 50% discount on the price. So we did. However, they never confirmed our reservation and we had to call. Turns out they did receive it, so don't know why they never emailed us. The main man behind the desk was not very willing to help us during our stay, sadly. His female colleague wàs, so that was good. The room was large enough, the bathroom too, but nothing special. Very basic and a hard bed. If you want a bit more, stay somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LeidsHertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews