We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Zuta Kuca is designed by a well known UK...”
other travellers have booked this property
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
At Zuta Kuca is the yellow gable with small window, towards the top right of the photo View south from all terraces Zuta Kuca (4 terraces in Upper Apartment)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Evening view from terraces At Zuta Kuca, The Yellow House.
At Zuta Kuca is the yellow gable with small window, towards the top right of the photo
View south from all terraces Zuta Kuca (4 terraces in Upper Apartment)
Entrance to Zuta Kuca, Kanli Kula in background (private parking left of entrance)
Covered summer kitchen terrace, Upper Apartment
Original barbeque in Mediterranean garden (vines, figs, pomegranates, oranges and lemons)
Double bedroom (with ensuite bathroom and door to south terrace) Upper Apartment
Bathroom (ensuite) Upper apartment
Double bedroom with private south terrace, attic floor, Upper Apartment
Top terrace
Top terrace
Twin room, beds can be moved alongside each other, Upper Apartment
Sitting room, looking out to south terrace, Upper Apartment
Sitting room with wood burner for cosy winter holidays (wood provided) Upper Apartment
Kitchen area with doors to east terrace and summer kitchen (off screen on rigth of photo) Upper Apar
Additional toilet & basin (in both apartments)
Private paths and gates for each apartment to heart of Herceg Novi old town (one minute)
Evening view from terraces over Herceg Novi Old Town and Forte Mare
View over old town of Herceg Novi from Kanli Kula
View to east over Kanli Kula, one of three fortresses in Herceg Novi
Panoramic sky views from terraces
Shop in the local market, 2 minutes walk
Herceg Novi harbour and Forte Mare, miles of different beaches, cafes and restaurants both direction
Church, Bella Vista square
Typical pathway, Herceg Novi Old Town
Deserted Austro-Hungarian prison. Mamula Island
Rose harbour, opposite Herceg Novi
Mirista Beach, with excellent restaurant, short boat ride from harbour
Montenegro  Coast, Herceg Novi on the left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Herceg-Novi, Herceg-Novi Municipality

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
catherine...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zuta Kuca is designed by a well known UK illustrator. We loved it.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our first visit to Montenegro and we enjoyed a perfect October break. The weather was warm and we really enjoyed our Autumn swims. We especially liked the restaurants which offered service, really excellent food and local wine. Our favourite was the 7 Euro lunch. The house was designed by a well known illustrator who has thought through all the details needed for a relaxed and comfortable stay.
Everything seemed relaxed and offered us a much needed chance to chill out and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Glad you got into the Herceg Novi life style, No doubt about it, the local fare although simple is really fresh and tasty, every meal an organic farmers market type of deliciousness. Hope you will holiday again At Zuta Kuca. Remember its nice - and very relaxing - in winter too, not just summery times of year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
1 review
“Dream house for a vaction”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have booked whole villa for a week and it was unforgetful holiday for our company! The house is soooo cozy and the views are stunning! I`m sure that we couldn`t find better place for a holiday! The house has 5 terraces and all of them brings unique atmosthere to the place, we had an amazing breakfast with breathtaking views in the upper-apartment, you can go sunbathing to the upper bedroom terrace or go to the garden in the lower appartment and enjoy the views and the nature.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Katarina, Thank you for your comments - we are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday and also being At Zuta Kuca. Please get in touch if you want to visit again. Yes, the views are amazing and there are plenty of places to enjoy them. This winter we are making anew terrace by the summer kitchen , where the 2 sunloungers are sitting.We make some small new developments most years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatfromSh...
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overall very high standard! The upper apartment is beautiful with the best view ever of the Kotor bay! Opening your windows to that in the morning is just wonderful.
AC in every room: very, very important in the summer.
House had everything you could possibly need and rarely found in holiday homes: card games, scrabble, good books :-)), DVD and CDs, bar of soap in every bathroom, salt and various spices for cooking.
Some stuff was less good: noisy road very near top bedroom, police declaration to be done by guests usually always done by the hotel or owners themselves, lots of stairs to get to the beach too difficult for my elderly relative, but our stay was very very pleasant all the same.
Thank you Leo and well done for such a beautiful house in this beautiful region!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hello and thank you for taking time to make a review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed the wonderful view and good equipment / provisions in the house.
I am sorry your elderly relative found the stairs in town difficult. There are taxis for 2 or 3 euros available beside the house to/from the harbour. Also the house position is marked on the map on the websites. Herceg Novi is know as the city of the stairs, here is the opening paragraph on the city's tourist website; ''Herceg Novi is recognisable by the abundance of mimosa trees and its numerous flights of stairs. It is a ‘city of the sun’, thanks to the large number of sunny days all year round''. If you have been there before then you already know this, but for people who are visiting a new place / for the first time the local information websites can be useful too.
The Tourist Office is very close to the house and the managing agents are quite a long walk, so it is easier for our guests to register as tourists at the tourist office, a 2 minute walk from the house. This also means they do not have to wait for anyone to come and do this, they can register when ever they like as the opening hours are long in the summer time. All this information is in the personalised booklet we send to our guests before they go on holiday. We also provide the document required for registration in the house for each group of guests.
I do hope you will return and stay At Zuta Kuca again one day, you are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nen62
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and convenient apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Zuta Kuca is really a home from home with everything you need to have an easy holiday with wonderful views from the terraces, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and lots of little extras such a hammock, books, films to watch if need be and spacious so even with 5 people the apartment (on two floors) doesn't seem crowded.

This was our second visit and we would like to go back and hopefully will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace with wonderful views
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for making time to review At Zuta Kuca. we love this home from home and welcome you back any time. This winters 'add-ons' will be extending an uncovered seating area in garden, next to the barbecue and covered summer kitchen for the upper 3 bedroom apartment. Hope to hear from you again before too long.

leo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
652rebecc...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, stunning views, ideal location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The photos don't do justice to this house - it is beautifully furnished and decorated, very comfortable, was immaculate when we arrived, and the garden is charming. The view is spectacular, especially at sunrise/sunset watching the ships sail past. The location of the house is ideal for going down to the beach - if you don't mind quite a few steps! - sightseeing in Herceg Novi itself, and also for making excursions inland if you have transport. Both Leo, and Marina at the management company, were absolutely lovely whenever we dealt with them. We (a family with young children and teenagers) had a great time there - it's a fascinating area to visit. Leo's guide on what to see and where to eat was invaluable - thanks so much!

We had one problem in that the air conditioning controls failed during a thunderstorm. The management company promptly sent people round to fix it. Alas, it couldn't be repaired before the end of our stay, because the power surge had messed up the electronics. But they did try! So we had to sleep with the windows open, which was hard as the main road is extremely busy and there was loud, enthusiastic music every night in the square of the Old Town, until midnight or 1am. Apparently that is a feature of the summer season. But with the windows closed, you don't hear a thing at night and the house is a haven of calm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Rebecca and family. Very glad to hear you got into the swing of life in Herceg Novi. It is a special place and feels very different despite being such a short trip from the UK. Sorry that you encountered the first and only problem we have had with air conditioning. It was quite a surge of electrics and we were not the only house effected by any means. As you point out the management company we use are excellent and always jump to it with even the slightest problem . All the airconditioning in the lower apartment was replaced with in two days and the parts for upper arrived the day you left and all now running smoothly there too. We hope you will return again and spend longer next time. Happy travels !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing