We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Nice and quiet pub, great place to discuss business and also have a very good meal, either Romanian traditional menu and wine or a pizza and a soda.
They also have a big restaurant able to host over 150 people and a hotel, swimming pool and gym.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RaduMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

First off, what i have to mention is that this was not an all-round bad experience, but it was extremely disappointing.
Rooms: the double rooms we got were great, extremely roomy and recently refurbished. While there were some small details which you would not expect at a 4 star hotel (damaged/uninsulated cables hanging from the walls, no cold water at times), we liked them. At this point i must mention that the twin rooms which cost the same (250RON/night) are half the size. While for the large double rooms one could say they are just a bit overpriced (compared to similar hotels in other large cities in Romania), the same price for the twin rooms would be simply a ripoff.
Service: service was generally OK, but lacks the class and flexibility of a true 4 star hotel. I would rate it as being average/acceptable.
Restaurant: OK, here's my biggest complain. The breakfast included is a joke. It's the kind of breakfast you get at bad B&B's, but by no means at a 4 star hotel. While I may understand why the choose not to offer a breakfast buffet (they probably don't have that many guests, although that's really not an excuse), what i don't understand is why the choice has to be so limited that it's basically a joke: scrambled eggs (either classic, with ham or with cheese), fried eggs (classic or with cheese) or a cold plate (with some salami, tomato slices and cucumber). That's it! Want cereal? Want fruit? Don't like eggs, especially for breakfast (like me!), well...tough luck! In an age where a breakfast buffet is the standard for any 3star and above hotel, and any decent B&B, i think this is unacceptable. The least they could do is offer anything from the menu (it's not that varied anyway) not just the one breakfast page (more like half a page). Some people are allergic to eggs, some just simply don't eat eggs. I was seriously considering getting something else, which would have cost extra of course, but they just didn't deserve that extra money.
The other thing that bugged me was the "you are not getting another drink until you pay for the one you've ordered, because 'they had some bad experience'"-thing. What kind of 4 star hotel does this? This is again something that may be acceptable in 2 star hotels or small B&B's, but a hotel of this caliber really needs to sort these kinds of things out, and not let them backlash on honest, paying customers
What a shame! Our first contact with the reception and the rooms was really positive, but it really went downhill from there.
To sum it up: - double rooms are OK, twin rooms are a bad joke for that price
- breakfast is unacceptable, the worst I've seen anywhere in Europe in at least 10years!
- service was OK, but some policies are unacceptable for this kind of hotel

I could only recommend it if the price were at a 2-3star level (about half) for a few overnight stays, but at the prices and number of stars they have, they should offer a greatly improved experience!
Also, they organize weddings and the rooms are directly above the restaurant where weddings are held (there's only one floor of rooms from what i understand, the rest of the floors have offices i think). So if you are not a deep sleeper, you may want to check if there's a wedding on the night of your stay. Of course i would recommend finding a different place to spend the night anyway.

Room tip: Definitely choose a double room. The twin rooms cost the same but are half the size and thus a complete ripoff.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

I didn't like it much. Firstly I couldn't find the entrance, because it was combined with gym, swimming pool and hotel; then, at the reception desk was nobody... I had to pay in the basement, because there was a card reader. The breakfast in hotel restaurant was the choice from card; scrambled eggs OR something else... what if I like sandwiches?!? Room was ok, but 4* is too much. Wifi and complimentary water as a pluses....

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews