We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of Nazca House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nazca House
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Nazca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Amazing to find a place that offers family rooms for upto 4 people. Normally it is max. 3. The two lovely ladies that run this place our professional and at the same time warm and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. They gave us good advice on things to see and how to do it. The breakfast which was included was enough and freshly prepared. Remember this is not a hotel but somebodyies much loved home.

Room Tip: At the back of the house. There are cockerels that wake you up early otherwise but did not detract f...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraBonneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Nazca House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

We got a warm welcome from Nancy and Elsa. They helped us to find a good guide and they do more that they were supposed to do. Room was clean and breakfast delicious. Thank you, we will definitely go there if we return to Nazca. :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is a true bed and breakfast, it is simple, comfortable and clean. We had a spacious, cozy room.
The breakfast was nice and we were encouraged to make hot drinks at any time.
The ladies who run it have a very nice "mi casa, su casa" attitude and you feel most welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms have names instead of numbers, Camila was nice.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NazcaHouse, Propietario at Nazca House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017
Google Translation

Estimados HUÉSPEDES, gracias por preferirnos, gracias por tomarse su tiempo y escribirnos, y, gracias por su RECONOCIMIENTO, sus palabras nos ayuda a preocuparnos mas por USTEDES,,,,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I stayed at Nazca House on 24th and 25th November 2016. My stay was extremely comfortable and really pleasant. The two land ladies were fantastic, very helpful and very kind. The breakfast was specially prepared and very tasty. I recommend this hotel 100%. Felt at home and was truly magical.

Room Tip: Very good wifi, very comfortable beds, nice hot water available all the time, very quiet and wonderf...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CubaJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I made a short stop to Nazca for 2 days, mainly to do the flight over the infamous Nazca lines.

Upon arrival in the Nazca house the two lady hosts immediately organized the flight for the next morning for us with Air Majoro (upon reading some reviews and also now according to our own experience the best airline).

The pickup on the next morning arrived perfectly as scheduled. After the amazing flight we were returned to the Nazca House where a breakfast waited for us.

To even top all of this: we were leaving for Arequipa on the same day but with an overnight bus that only leaves at 10pm in the evening. As they did not need the room for the day, the two nice lady hosts let us generously use the room until we had to go to the bus station.

Overall, very recommendable mainly due to the great hosts but also because of the central location and the nice facilities in the Nazca House!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Admir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
0.4 km away
Casa Andina Standard Nasca
0.5 km away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 18 in Nazca
192 reviews
1.8 km away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Oro Viejo
Hotel Oro Viejo
#3 of 18 in Nazca
221 reviews
0.6 km away
DM Hoteles Nasca
DM Hoteles Nasca
#5 of 18 in Nazca
258 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Don Agucho
Hotel Don Agucho
#8 of 18 in Nazca
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nazca

Been to Nazca House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nazca House

Address: Av Maria Reiche 308 | 2 Blocks From the Main Square, Nazca, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Nazca
Price Range: $48 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nazca House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing