We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but nice restaurant”
Review of Quilla

Quilla
Ranked #83 of 123 Restaurants in Aguas Calientes
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This restaurant is average, good but nothing special.
It can be very convenient thanks to the turist menu.
Is is located in a very pleasant and lively street, with some tables on the outside.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RM84TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

They got us as we were passing by and convinced us to come in for happy hour. The sign outside in big said 4 for 1 which we thought would be fun. The waitress quickly informed us once we were sitting that if we want big glasses it's just 2 for 1 which we reluctantly agreed on. 25 minutes later we got our drinks, which were not big. Then we couldn't find service for the next 20 minutes. There was lit-rally nobody around to ask for our bill. Except for the cashier who had no idea what the happy hour was but did know to charge us the right price which was 2 for 1 instead of the 4 for 1 they advertised. I would definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Joey613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We were walking by and we like the place because of the comfortable chairs outside, they also had jenga game, we asked if they have promotion of pisco sour and they said yes, the also told us they gave free nachos. We sat down and the nachos never made it, so we asked and they say to wait... We wait for 30 mins (already an hour in the place) so we asked for the check, after that they send the nachos. Then we order pizza and it was not very good. Finally a dog passed a pee on the restaurant and we advised the waiters but they never cleaned.... The staff was not very nice and not caring much for us as customers.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

this restaurant offers traditional peruvian food. they have of course "cuy" and trout in many preparations. Is a good place to eat with tables in aterrace so you can enjoy the view of the street full of tourists.
They offer a wonderfull happy hour, with the main atraction of course "pisco sour"
We ordered ceviche of pejerrey (silverside) and trout with veggies.
was tasty and fresh.
its a good choice if you want something typical and cheap.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank qlawdita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quilla also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Quilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing