We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Trust the Trip Advisor Reviews - Terrible!”
Review of Fabrizzio's

Fabrizzio's
Ranked #41 of 123 Restaurants in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 September 2018

TLDR version: Not worth it. Worst meal of my life. Place is grungy. Staff is helpful but owners are not concerned with customer service. Reviews for this place are inaccurate.

Long version: Fabrizzio owns the bar next door, which has a pool table and other games like Jenga. My group wanted to play pool, were drawn in by the 15 soles menu, and found this conveniently located (across our hotel).

We ordered corn juice, which came out frozen - an injustice to Peruvian corn juice! My native Peruvian friends demanded the juice be returned. The meal itself took forever to arrive despite little to no patrons. When it did, no cutlery was provided.

For appetizers, we ordered a mix of veggie soup, quinoa soup, and ceviche. The quinoa soup and ceviche were good but the veggie soup was cold and rushed - literally veggies thrown into hot water. No flavoring at all. For the entree, all of our entrees came out cold. When we brought this up to the host, he brought one back and microwaved(?) it but the fries were soggy at that point. My breaded chicken was pink. At this point, we decided we no longer wanted to eat here. Owners said we were complaining just to complain and forced us to pay for everything despite not eating anything.

I would avoid this place like the plague. Get yourself over to Indio Felix instead. That was my last meal in Aguas and I wish I ate at during my entire stay. This post was not sponsored by Indio Felix.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pickyNYCfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The arroz chafa will blow your mind. The owner is one of the kindest guys ever and his daughters are so cute too. Not only is the food 10-20 soles less than other restaurants in a very touristy town, it’s also absolutely delicious. In fact, I might go back right now.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

The owner of the store is so so friendly and very nice person. They gave us discounts and free inca tequilas which is the best drink I had in South America. We were group of three and we all were Japanese. The guy kept talking to us with some wired Japanese but that was totally hilarious. They were trying to talking to us by using google translate and told us that they wanted to learn Japanese so that we can talk each other . All the kids loved us and we all were hanging out together while we were at the store. I promise there is no fraud or what so ever. I was at first very cautious about the price and services but after a while I regretted how I was because these guys were just nice people but we doubted their hospitality. Not like Cusco, some people are just nice out there. They enjoy talking to tourists and having engagements with tourists.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Took a walk in Aguas Calientes and found this spot. First time trying alpaca, it was good. Nice place to have a relaxing dinner with pisco sour after an exhausting day in Machu Picchu. Staff is friendly and the food was fresh. I tried the cream of corn soup, yummy.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank miriamlizethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Thin crust brick oven pizza's. Large drinks Must try the Pisko Sours!. Fair prices. Good food. Not 5 star, but just perfect after hiking all day. Happy Staff! Colorful.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NormMo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fabrizzio's also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Fabrizzio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing