We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Inti Quilla
Nearby Hotels
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
USD 183*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
USD 245*
USD 223*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 174*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 149*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
USD 602*
USD 330*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 185*
USD 162*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
USD 196*
USD 187*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
USD 85*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 466*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
6
18
27
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
18
27
10
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

After the long train ride up to Aguas Calientes we were looking forward to a nice stay in the city. When we got off the train we had our hostess waiting for us with our names written on a sheet. While she was not very friendly we didnt really care since we just wanted to get to our room anyways.The room was average for South American standards. The biggest problem we had was that our room was facing a construction site. So it was pretty noisy and at night it was just as bad. We spend the entire day out in the city and obviously making our way up to Machu Picchu which was fantastic. The laundry service is a good price and they were nice enough to let us leave our stuff locked up even after we had checked out in order to view more of the city until our train departed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hostal Inti Quilla was beter than we expected. For what we paid this was the perfect place and we only stayed for 1 night, so it was perfect. The bedding was clean and new and the bathroom nice. The location was very close to the train station and easy to find. They even gave us breakfast at 4:30 in the morning, which we really appreciated. They also safely stored our luggage for the day while we went up to Machu Picchu free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginapotgieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed here for one night prior to visiting Machu Picchu. The room was quite adequate for all of us (2 adults and 2 children). Hot water was available during the day and early in the morning, and the room had a flat screen tv. The room was very clean.

The windows were not insulated which meant that we were hearing everything going on outside, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay. Our room didn't have much of a view, but we were only there for one night, and we were looking forward to visiting Machu Picchu, so we didn't mind it.

The breakfast in the morning was very simple (bread, butter, jam, coffee), but from reading other reviews I take it that this is the case in most places in Aguas Calientes.

We stored our luggage in a locked closet while we went up to the ruins and weren't worried at all about our belongings. The staff (Katty) was supper nice and accommodating.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for a room without a window (i.e. inside room) if you are worried about the noise and a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

It's close in and clean, but every single room in this fish bowl is so noisy that no one can sleep! We changed rooms twice, trying. You hear every noise that the other guests make through the thin walls. Each room has a window facing inward toward the small, echoing tiled interior. Every word or footstep echoed loudly. And the street noise outside went on til after one in the morning - kids screaming on the sidewalk right under our windows, adults yelling - just loud rude chaos. After no sleep most of thenight and climbing all day at Machu Picchu we needed some rest,but it was impossible, so we left, and went to the Muyurina, by the river, where we got some rest. Also, the staff at the IntiQuilla didnot seem at all concerned that we couldn't sleep, and demanded full price withno apologies. NOT RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helmsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I had assumed, as this property had such a high rating, that it would be semi decent! It was AWFUL! The window didn't close properly and For the entire night, people were screaming outside, banging on doors. No sleep was had! The next morning, we checked out at 4am and returned after Machu Picchu to pay. I was told 90 soles when I had been told in email 70 soles! Absolutely disgraceful operation.

A very angry American man slammed down his key as we were settling the bill and was very unhappy with his experience. Avoid!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myriamclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews