We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wiracocha Inn(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Inti Winaywayna(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hatun Inti Classic(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Inti Inn(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Jaya Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inti Punku(Aguas Calientes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
281
274
110
31
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
274
110
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivertrain stationhot watermachu picchufamily roomstored our luggagewake up callbreakfast was deliciousserve breakfastpacked lunchsitting areabreakfast startscoca teathird floortour guidestayed two nightscomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here in the “matrimonial” room, which is probably the best room in the hotel. Comfortable king size bed with lots of pillows, very nice clean bathroom, and a big window overlooking the river. This hotel is right along the river walk so it’s easy to access the train and bus stop. Our stay included breakfast (eggs, toast, coffee) and luggage storage while we were at Machu Picchu. The hotel also offers MP tour guides for s/30 and bagged lunches (to bring with you to MP) for s/12. The receptionist was so helpful and made sure we understood how to make the most of our stay - she reminded us to pick up our bus tickets the night before, gave us maps of Aguas Calientes, and some tips about MP (like, if you have AM tickets, they won’t actually kick you out at noon sharp). They even let us take a quick shower for a small additional cost after we returned. Definitely recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Spent a night here on our way to Machu Picchu. Rooms are okay, relatively comfortable and clean. Wifi in o=the room was pretty weak but at leas worked well in the lobby. Hotel staff are friendly and courteous.

This is not a fancy hotel by any means so don't expect too much.

My room had breakfast included in it but breakfast starts only around 6 or so. Knowing that everyone wants to line up for the buses around 4.00am, this is pretty much a no go. I really wish they would seep this in consideration and prepare a packed sandwich or something for travelers to take along.

The hotel does offer the facility to hold on to your luggage. Overall okay for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVG108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Machu Picchu. The room, on the 3rd floor, was spacious and comfortable, and there's a spot outside (shared) to sit and watch the birds in the tree adjacent. There's also a bigger sitting area on the second floor, and one on the ground floor.

We had no trouble with hot water in the shower. There was some noise transmission in the bathroom--while we didn't really hear the neighbors in the room, we could hear them clearly in the bathroom. But otherwise everything was quiet.

The very-early breakfast (pre-5 am bus to MP) is pretty basic--just rolls and jam (plus coffee/coca tea). Later, for those not running out for the bus, they offer eggs. It's not a huge portion but it's enough. The seating area isn't very big, so if the hotel is full there might be a traffic jam. Our only knock on the food service was that there were often no cups for the all-day coffee/coca tea pots. But if you want one you can ask.

The employees were all friendly and helpful--they even helped carry our bags to the train station on the way out. Their English is fairly limited but we got by. There's a locking little room for luggage storage after checkout so you can wander town unencumbered.

The Internet does go out fairly regularly, so if that happens when you're trying to check out the card machine won't work. Not just here; we experienced it several times throughout the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wyliefool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Very disappointed. And this place got a Trip Advisor excellence award for 2016. How? While the staff was friendly, the property itself is shabby. Upholstery is dirty and stained, paint peeling, etc. There was such positive feedback online when we booked, but now I see that there are disappointing reviews--perhaps the owner or management changed since then? Not sure, but we actually left a day earlier than planned. I didn't even care about a refund--I just wanted to go to a hotel where you could get a hot shower--which Terrazas del Inca B&B couldn't seem to offer. OH...one other thing: if you book here (not advised), we were told at check-in if you take more than one shower a day there is an additional charge!!! WHAT??? I'm all for water conservation (and with the cold water, I was taking a short shower anyway), but if you go in hot season and are hiking around Machu Picchu all day, you might need an extra rinse. Just be prepared to pay for it.

Room Tip: My tip is to book a different hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank X573OYstuartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a night before our Machu Picchu visit. Got probably one of the best rooms of the place, it had no views but at least was calm. Saw others that had windows to common area, didn't seem much fun. Staff was friendly, breakfast (super basic) started early, so we could get a quick bite before visiting the ruins. We were recommended a guided tour (guide: Edgar) by the hotel that turned out to be a disaster. All-in, mixed experience, if you come here, make sure that you get better service for you money than we did...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arpadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews