We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bad maintenance follow up” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bon Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bon Voyage
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad maintenance follow up”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed for 6 nights and had to endure with a sqeaking water heater noise the whole stay, I informed the front desk but, they didnt fix the problem. I will not be going back. I spent $1500.00 US Dollars on this!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhdnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
7
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

I've been to many hotels in Lagos,this seems to be the best for now I've been to.its one of a kind with good service like efficient check in,good restaurant with palatable food,serene and a very clean environment.the rooms are better with new furnitures,nice duvets,rushing shower with a nice bath tub with a very big and clean towel,shampoo,shower bath and a bathroom slipps.a very quiet environment with nice treated pool with a cool music to please your soul in the evening by the pool side.their shortcomings-filthy,dirty bootles and dirts from the lagoon that I sjust beside the pool side and no internet!.I'll like to come here again and again and I also recommend this place to all kind of people for relaxation at its peak!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

Lagos hotels are very expensive ones and this one has pretty decent price for what it gives.
Rooms are fine with all basics needed and are new.
Check-in is very fast and reservation made by hotels.com was there as expected.
i had no time to use the pool or the gym but they are there.

Location is pretty poor and you wouldn't go by yourself there - only with a driver who knows this place.
Hotel is surrounded by electric fence for security purposes. the view from the pool is pretty shocking with huge amount of old plastic bottles in the Kuramo lake, hotel sits nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaifaMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Having stayed at other Hotels in Lagos, I must admit Bon Voyage is impressive. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious with authentic decor. For me , its peaceful ambience coupled with its proximity to banks, businesses, cinema and the beach in Victoria Island was its USP. Worth every penny!

Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank EntrepreneurIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

By normal major capital standards this place is awful, by Lagos standards it's nearly OK. Mattress was very hard until it was turned over, swimming pool is surrounded by barbed wire and you just would not want to spend any time relaxing by the pool , the place is half built and is in the middle of a major building area. Rooms are clean but once you look closley the finish is very poor and not really of aceptable standard. The food was very poor, the only hotel I've stayed at anywhere in the world where the bar had no coke.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vistaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.0 km away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#23 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.6 km away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#19 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
19.8 km away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#39 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Maroko Bayshore Suites
Maroko Bayshore Suites
#36 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
4.5 km away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#32 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.3 km away
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Voyage

Property: Hotel Bon Voyage
Address: 57A, A.J Marinho Drive | off Ajose Adeogun St, Victoria Island, Lagos 101241, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Price range (per night): $221 - $266
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bon Voyage 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bon Voyage is an 85 room luxury and affordable boutique hotel located in Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria that provides to its guests elegant, comfortable and modern rooms, delicious meals and other facilities.Siiting on the shores of the Kuramo Lake and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, our signature style of hospitality and value is unmatched. Experience the best of hospitality with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Bon Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing