We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad maintenance follow up”
Review of Hotel Bon Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bon Voyage
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I stayed for 6 nights and had to endure with a sqeaking water heater noise the whole stay, I informed the front desk but, they didnt fix the problem. I will not be going back. I spent $1500.00 US Dollars on this!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhdnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2011

I've been to many hotels in Lagos,this seems to be the best for now I've been to.its one of a kind with good service like efficient check in,good restaurant with palatable food,serene and a very clean environment.the rooms are better with new furnitures,nice duvets,rushing shower with a nice bath tub with a very big and clean towel,shampoo,shower bath and a bathroom slipps.a very quiet environment with nice treated pool with a cool music to please your soul in the evening by the pool side.their shortcomings-filthy,dirty bootles and dirts from the lagoon that I sjust beside the pool side and no internet!.I'll like to come here again and again and I also recommend this place to all kind of people for relaxation at its peak!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Lagos hotels are very expensive ones and this one has pretty decent price for what it gives.
Rooms are fine with all basics needed and are new.
Check-in is very fast and reservation made by hotels.com was there as expected.
i had no time to use the pool or the gym but they are there.

Location is pretty poor and you wouldn't go by yourself there - only with a driver who knows this place.
Hotel is surrounded by electric fence for security purposes. the view from the pool is pretty shocking with huge amount of old plastic bottles in the Kuramo lake, hotel sits nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HaifaMiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Having stayed at other Hotels in Lagos, I must admit Bon Voyage is impressive. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spacious with authentic decor. For me , its peaceful ambience coupled with its proximity to banks, businesses, cinema and the beach in Victoria Island was its USP. Worth every penny!

Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
Thank EntrepreneurIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

By normal major capital standards this place is awful, by Lagos standards it's nearly OK. Mattress was very hard until it was turned over, swimming pool is surrounded by barbed wire and you just would not want to spend any time relaxing by the pool , the place is half built and is in the middle of a major building area. Rooms are clean but once you look closley the finish is very poor and not really of aceptable standard. The food was very poor, the only hotel I've stayed at anywhere in the world where the bar had no coke.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vistaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
19.8 km away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#52 of 135 in Lagos
24 reviews
0.9 km away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#24 of 135 in Lagos
56 reviews
2.6 km away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#16 of 135 in Lagos
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#15 of 135 in Lagos
115 reviews
17.9 km away
Planet One Hotel and Wellness
1.4 km away
Maroko Bayshore Suites
Maroko Bayshore Suites
#20 of 135 in Lagos
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lagos

Been to Hotel Bon Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Voyage

Address: 57A, A.J Marinho Drive | off Ajose Adeogun St, Victoria Island, Lagos 101241, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: $227 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bon Voyage 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bon Voyage is an 85 room luxury and affordable boutique hotel located in Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria that provides to its guests elegant, comfortable and modern rooms, delicious meals and other facilities.Siiting on the shores of the Kuramo Lake and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, our signature style of hospitality and value is unmatched. Experience the best of hospitality with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bon Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing