We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
27
19
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
19
7
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Absolutely loved it there and honestly did not want to leave. The customer service is great; friendly, professional and helpful staff. The room we stayed in was great and had so many things (and more) that we needed. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The spa is really good and one of the best I have been to in Lagos.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dotun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerDinesh, General Manager at Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Dotun

We deeply appreciate your kind endorsement of Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, Lagos. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am glad our services were recognized by you along with the breakfast at Vineyard Restaurant, overseen by our F&B Manager Mr Gomes and Chef Paul who is truly delighted to know how much you enjoyed our dining experience.

Being an ambassador of Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, each member in my young team from Chef, F&B Manager, Front Office Supervisor Mr Nelson, Housekeeping Supervisor Mr Linus and all other team members takes pride in matching their services to the facilities given to our all guests. Your kind words of praise for their efforts are therefore very much appreciated.

We hope to remain your preferential home in Lagos and look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Regards
Dinesh Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

I had a lovely time at this cute hotel. The reception smells divine and the garden is gorgeous and restful. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, bathroom and shower which were super clean and spacious. All the employees were super friendly and polite and very eager to assist. There’s a complimentary buffet everyday that you can have delivered to your room at your request and they’ll even call to remind you about breakfast on some days. Loved my experience and will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sindara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_GM, General Manager at Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Sindara

A heartfelt thanks to you for sharing such a beautifully penned review of your recent stay at Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort and for sharing with us that the experience at the hotel was truly worth it.

It is a pleasure to read that “ The only hotel I’ll stay at in Lagos from now on”, is well connected to the pulse of the our hotel was recognized by you along with our luxurious facilities and par excellence service. Every aspect of the hotel rooms, bathroom and guests service is thoughtfully curated to weave one of the finest experiences of the modern era for our guests.

We are grateful to you for your generous recommendations and look forward to welcoming you both back to your ‘Home’ in Lagos soon again.

With warm regards,

Dinesh Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

breakfast is not up to standard. the rooms are large. finishing is tacky and cheap. hospitality is good. small boutique hotel is a quiet neighborhood. the air conditioners are very noisy and leak quite often. rooms are not very quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afrequenttraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinesh_GM, General Manager at Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings from Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort !!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience the overall hotel services may have caused you.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

I have taken up the matter strongly with the concerned and same time would like to inform you that necessary steps has already been taken to continue to improve the services. We already upgraded our breakfast services to met with standard.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and thanks for appreciating our hospitality during your stay with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort for your future travel needs at Logos.

Warm Regards,

Dinesh Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This place is extremely professionally managed. the team is very courteous and unassuming. Found it by chance on the basis of the pricing. Great value for money and not well known. i guess this makes it a hidden secret. The distance to CBD may be a problem but depending on your logistics, it might be the place to say. Quiet and homely on a price that wont break your bank. i highly recommend this place . the only drawback is their menu and the pricing. Very pricey and no local dishes. Definitely a minus for me. In fact, i have had to go out and eat during my "lay over stay," so to speak.

Room Tip: All the views are good. the place is great all around.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvin d a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ClearEssance, General Manager at Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Mr Melvin D A,
Greetings of the day !!

My team and I are humbled to receive your heartening review title “A really nice and decent boutique hotel“ for us.
It is a pleasure to read that our resort also known as a ‘Great value for money’ in the vibrant city made it to the top of your stay experiences and that our services and facilities including welcome of the guests, our personal touch, comfortable accommodation, and other food and beverage services, professionalism of my staffs were liked by you.
Management has taken a note on our menu and pricing and. Our f&b team will work on it and will do needful amendments.
We value your generous recommendations and look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Serene and Serendipity comes to mind when i think of the clear essence California spa and wellness resort. i almost did not stay here however, i was curious about the place and i must say it did not disappoint. The environment gives a sense of well-being and calm (Talk about zen moment). outside of not having a pool, i loved everything about this place: There are books to read in the tucked away lounge,one can stroll round the compound and enjoy nature.
If you are looking for luxury pampering,courteous service and be away in a quiet and calm environment that caters to your needs, clear essence offers it.
I will visit again.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Christophernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerDinesh, General Manager at Clear Essence California Spa and Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Christophernd,

Thank you very much for your review, following your recent visit.

We were delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that we continue to live up to your expectation. We do hope you will recommend us to your friends and associates,

Assuring you of our best attention at all times,

Warm Regards,

Dinesh Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews