We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 3 day trip from Marrakesh to Fes”
Review of Desert Majesty

Desert Majesty
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Desert Majesty is a professional, highly recommended tourism agency in Ouarzazate, south Morocco. Our aim is to show you the majesty of the south, the majesty of the mountains, gorges and valleys, the majesty of the dunes and the Sahara, life in the oases, Kasbahs and villages as well as nomadic life. We offer a selection of trips and excursions of varying lengths and destinations to discover the south of Morocco, the Imperial cities and the coast. Our drivers and guides are local Berbers and nomads who speak several languages; English, French, Spanish and Italian
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My partner and I arranged a 3 day Desert Majesty tour from Marrakesh to Fes with quite short notice. We did not have much overall time in Morocco and we had certain things we wished to see and do. This review is not about what we saw on the Desert Majesty tour, that was truly amazing and I could not possibly describe the remarkable scenery and experiences. However, I need to compliment all the staff at Desert Majesty on their thoroughly friendly professionalism. Felicity was very prompt with all her correspondence and she was able to sort out a tour to our liking with ease. The office staff in Ouarzazate welcomed us with great hospitality and efficiency. Our driver, Said, was fantastic! He is an excellent driver, so calm and knowledgeable about Morocco and was good company. I do not think my review does justice to how highly I regard the team at Desert Majesty and I thoroughly recommend them for any trip to Morocco.

Thank stepheni459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert M, Owner at Desert Majesty, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for your appreciation and great compliments about the Desert Majesty staff. It seems we have managed to fulfill our constant wish - organising a successful trip and customer satisfaction. We are pleased that we could put your trip together according to your wishes and needs.

We appreciate your words and your recommendation to others.

Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"atlas mountains"
in 67 reviews
"day trip"
in 86 reviews
"camel ride"
in 50 reviews
"driver guide"
in 28 reviews
"great trip"
in 26 reviews
"ouzoud waterfalls"
in 5 reviews
"high atlas"
in 20 reviews
"erg chebbi"
in 24 reviews
"ait ben haddou"
in 16 reviews
"off road"
in 17 reviews
"four days"
in 9 reviews
"luxury camp"
in 7 reviews
"sand dunes"
in 18 reviews
"careful driver"
in 10 reviews
"two nights"
in 11 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 7 reviews
"berber camp"
in 8 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I did the 5 day Marrakesh to Fes trip with Desert Majesty and we couldn´t possibly reccomend it more. It was a flawless experience from start to end, which took us through incredible and amazing landscapes, taught us a lot about Morocco and its people and provided us with some truly unbelivable memories which we will cherish for a really long time.

Khaoula was super responsive and attentive from the very first email we exchanged, and at all times we felt we were being thoroughly informed, which made booking the tour from abroad really easy. We also had a bunch of touristy questions, which were again promptly answered. Upon our arrival in Ouarzazate we also met Felicity and Abdelhadi, who were super friendly and explained the trip in detail over some delicious mint tea.

Our driver and guide Ali was an absolute pleasure to travel with; he is a lovely person who knows a lot about his country and was extremely generous in sharing this knowledge with us in perfect Spanish (although if you prefer it he can also speak English, Italian, French...). We really appreciated his expertise and professionalism, and it never ceased to amaze us how he always seemed to know exactly when to stop for food and/or toilet breaks, which might sound silly but was indeed really impressive.

Also, he was always in the best of spirits and always willing to take some extra time to take us to places we wanted to go to: we had the chance to buy some incredible dates, olives and spices from a local market, and he definitely took note of what we did and didn´t like: our beloved black olives kept showing up at every meal thanks to Ali´s intervention, which was amazing, and he only took us to shop for stuff we wanted to, which really was a pleasant change from our Marrakesh experience!

Everything was perfect and beautifully timed both on the road and off it, as every single one of the places we stayed in was spotless, the food was always lovely and the people we met during the trip were by far the nicest we encounter during all of our time in Morocco. The 2 days we spent in the desert deserve a special mention, as they were definitely one of the most magical experiences of our lives. If you only do one thing in Morocco it has to be this!

We definitely reccomend Desert Majestic for anyone wanting to go on a Moroccan adventure, and we will absolutely go back to them next time we want to venture into the magical experience of Morocco, as they are the kind of people that will make everything in their power to make your travel dreams come true.

Thank JulietaCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert M, Owner at Desert Majesty, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

What a simply wonderful review; many thanks for the expansive details of each part of your experience, covering the various aspects of booking a trip - from initial enquiries to the trip itself and all the individual elements that provided you with a dream journey.

We appreciate the time it took to write and send this review, and of course for the recommendation.

We shall be dleighted to organise another trip for you at some point in the future!

Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a driver booked through this company, Aziz, for 5 days. Very nice driver who went out of his way to accommodate us.

Thank Krista E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

good customer service provided from the 1st email to tour end, have very detailed schedule with travel tips, and price is reasonable (I ask for several travel agency's quotation and Desert Majesty seems the only one who's 1 day quarzazate visit include lunch). The driver is experienced and English is ok as a guide.
Thanks Khaoula for the nice arrangement and patient following up, all very nice!

Thank Claylearzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a 7 day trip from Marrakesh, organised through Desert Majesty. We spent 2 full days trekking in Dades Gorge and 2 full days walking and riding camels in the desert at Erg Chebbi.

We had a wonderful time and would recommend the trip to anyone wanting to escape the tourists and explore some of the less travelled corners of Morocco.

Our Guide Mohamed Amer was excellent. He speaks Berber, Arabic, French and English with ease and so was able to converse and translate for us during every encounter. He accompanied us for the whole trip, including the camel trek and mule trek where a local guide also walked with the animals. Mohameds' manner put us at ease and his knowledge was excellent! Over the week we quizzed him on many random subjects; culture, history, geography, farming and building, and were impressed by how much we were able to learn from him.

The trip does involve some 'glamping'. I am not always a fan of camping so nearly opted out of staying with the Berber family in Caves but, we both agreed, this was a highlight. We felt safe, warm and well fed even in this more remote area. The caves were not as I had imagined. They had rugs and camping mattresses, a locking door and there was a simple toilet. We took sleeping bags but we're given so many blankets we were actually hot at night! Don't forget a hat, gloves and warm clothes though as the evenings are cool outside of the caves!

The desert was beautiful. We were pleased to spend more than a few hours on the camels as it allowed us to go to smaller camps deep within the dunes.

Thank you to our driver Abdul, Muleteer Mohammed, Berber nomad host family, and again to Mohamed our guide.

Thank TravellerBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert M, Owner at Desert Majesty, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for this most positive review describing your trekking experience which sounds so up-beat that it may encourage others to be equally adventurous, especially for those who are equally sceptical about camping and certainly unsure of spending a night in a Berber nomad cave.

As you have said, this is a great trip to get off the beaten track and to gain a greater insight into local Berber life in all its aspects.

We are delighted it was such a success.

Felicity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Desert Majesty also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Desert Majesty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing