We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed like we were family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Vallee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Vallee
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Weston, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcomed like we were family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We stayed here for two nights and found ourselves treated like family. Youseff is the new manager of the hotel and he takes great pride and joy in taking care of his guests. He asked us to please let him know if there was anything we needed and he would do his best to provide. Our first night here was the final match of the world cup and Youseff welcomed us into the lounge with himself and the other employees to watch on the color TV and enjoy the camaraderie. Spain won of course! One of my most favorite aspects of the hotel are the ceilings. Lie down, close your eyes and when you open them looking up you are transported to a great palace. Absolutely stunning craftsmanship.
The pool is lovely the food is flavorful and the location is close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bklynlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    35
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
16
16
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We are not fancy, and can live very humble, but this place is a dump. Flies all over the place, bad smell of smoke and mould everywhere. The place is very outdated and in desparate need of repair, particularly the shower heads. Lonely Planet raves about their breakfast & dinner buffets - which are non-existent. Service was only a-la-carte, and food was of poor quality. Location not ideal; far from the city centre. I'm sure there are better places to stay in Ouarzazate. This was the worst place we stayed in our trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ouarzazate hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Stopped at this hotel with my wife and 3 grown up children on our way to Todra Gorge and was sufficiently content to stay their on our return also.

Good points: Swimming Pool (15 or 20m long) in the central courtyard was a delight in the July heat. Dining tables are set around the pool so you can go for a swim or cool your feet in the water while waiting for your food. Remote controlled air conditioning in each room was very good , the beds were comfortable. Evening meal was typical Moroccan, tasted quite good and portions were large. The menu was limited to about 3 items but they were prepared to cook a vegetable tagine on request for my vegetarian daughters. Breakfast buffet was ok, and it was pleasant to be able to eat it outside by the pool. Service quite good with the Reception manager being very welcoming and friendly.

Bad Points: Bathrooms were a bit tatty with aged plumbing, but at least we had European style toilets. It was a struggle to get hot water in some rooms. My main disappointment is that on returning home I discovered that we should have been charged a total of 1160dh per night for bed, breakfast and evening meal but was actually charged 1500dh (300dh per head) on both nights even though the hotel was quite empty.

Rooms had television, some had as few as 2 channels while others had 6 or more - but who needs tv in Morocco anyway?

See website at http://www.hotellavalleemaroc.com/

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickS_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

With great expectations, we arrived at the Hotel and we were rapidly deceived.
The rooms were of poor quality and in bad condition. (e.g shower were not operational).
Having stayed in 8 locations across Morocco, I can state that the cleanness was not at the average standards.
General facilities were not well maintained, even exhausted by usage.
The service was average.
Clearly a place not to be recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rui-Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2009

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and had tv and air conditioning/heating. The dining room had great decorations and the food was excellent! The breakfast buffet was delicious too. There was also a beautiful swimming pool! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouarzazate hotels
2.1 km away
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
Ibis Moussafir Ouarzazate
#16 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
6.6 km away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#22 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant la Kasbah de Dades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Rose Noire
Rose Noire
#9 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
Hotel Ouarzazate Le Riad
#34 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Amlal
Hotel Amlal
#24 of 40 in Ouarzazate
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vallee

Property: Hotel La Vallee
Address: KM 1 Route de Zagora | Taboute, Ouarzazate 45000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Ouarzazate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Ouarzazate
Price range (per night): $48 - $58
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vallee Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing