We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and escape from summer heat”

Cafe Restaurant Merzouga
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Merzouga
Price range: USD 11 - USD 23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Had a quick lunch here a few days ago. Had the berbère pizza along with a Moroccan pizza with ground beef on it. They were absolutely delicious!

Plus we could take advantage of the air conditioning. Win-win!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank O3627OTsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Had a few hours to kill over lunch so found this to be one of the few places with AC. Had great food, cold drinks and excellent friendly service. Free Wifi.

Definitely worth it

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alikarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We visited in May 17 and had the italian pizza, turkey steak, with appetizer and dessert and some fries. Firstly, the restaurant was very clean with air con, which offers great respite from the heat. They also had free wifi which was beyond awesome. Then the food was good too, only thing is that it was wayyyy too much for my small tummy. It was perfect for my husband though. We both enjoyed the food and were pleased with the quality of both the food and restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This was just a quick lunch stop in the desert but we thought the food was great! Better than we would have expected - we ordered one of their sets and had a great Moroccan soup, Berber pizza and cake for dessert.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank lohck89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

At the very first moment the price for dish seemed to be little high, but after finishing all the stuff we were given it was worth it. Food was great, sitting terrace was authentic and the staff was nice.

Date of visit: January 2017
4  Thank Raptor1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Merzouga also viewed

Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
Merzouga, Meknes-Tafilalet Region
 
Hassilabied, Merzouga
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Merzouga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing