We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
495
131
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
131
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracemint teabreaddonutscall to prayerlight sleeperlots of characterrooms are smalltop floorblue citytwo nightsa wonderful staybeautiful townquaint hotellovely riadyour luggagechefchaouen medina
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My boyfriend and I loved this dar and it's location. The room and whole dar was clean, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was central to everything you would want to see. The rooftop was the best part. The sunset and breakfast on the roof was our favorite part! We would recommend this place to family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 4H room- it was adorable!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliciagoglucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Perfect location, very comfortable room, nice breakfast, friendly staff. General all around nice place. Very helpful at reception. Lovely roof breakfast spot. We had a good triple room. Breakfast served on roof - but no other meals available. There are lOTS of restaurant/snack options nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pamfula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast is optimum and fresh. Breakfast location in terrace is great with view of Rif mountains. Hotel room is cute and interesting and gels well with the chefchaouen town. You can walk to all main attractions as Chefchaouen medina is not that big.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gking08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Casa Perleta is a beautiful place that is maintained nicely; it has that sense of romanticism and peace for patrons staying in this place, which my wife, myself and two other friends had the opportunity for one night.

As we entered the courtyard from the entrance, we felt relaxed in the little garden and blue/white tiles decoration; a contrast to the hustle and bustle from the shops and happenings outside.

My wife and I stayed in room 3 which was on the first floor. Room was clean and relatively spacious with a double bed in the attic. Decoration was original, reflecting the history and characters of the place.

Location is convenient as it was off the main walking stretch leading to town centre, and close to the road where vehicle can be parked to unload luggages.

We enjoyed the breakfast on the rooftop, which we could oversee the town. There were a variety of local pancakes together with yogurt and fruits for breakfast. One could take it slow and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere.

This is a truly a special experience in this fairy tale place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tobeslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

cute little place with a great location. we only stayed one night but it was very comfortable. the staff was very helpful and coordinated a private taxi to fes for us and even recommended that we share a taxi with two other travelers to reduce the cost. very good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews