We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
238
56
19
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
56
19
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner rooftop terrace interesting shops an excellent place to stay an oasis stayed for one night fountain medina taxi town miguel tangier
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Located in the peaceful medina a beautiful calm place with very kind and thoughtful hostess WELL RECOMMEDED. Lovely breakfast homely and calm. A great location to escape th hustle and bustle. Said and Miguel were excellent hosts and made us feel very relaxed and at home.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zenvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar M, Gerente at Hotel Dar Manara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you!!
We appreciate the opinions that help us to improve and above all to share the feelings of our clients.
Thank you for your time, and for opening windows of trust for other possible interested people who want to come to visit Asilah, and stay in Dar Manara.
Because ultimately the client is the reason for our work, motivation and improvement
Said Dar Manara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This little Riad is beautiful inside. It's located in the medina and so you're surrounded by fascinating alleyways, interesting shops and art studios. Being in the medina also means youre away from the hustle and noise of this bustling little town.
The owner was lovely and very apologetic after a mixup with transport saw us stranded at the ferry port for several hours. It was a communication issue between us, and not really anyone's fault.
The room was small, clean and comfortable and the service fantastic.
I'd definitely recommend this road and if I visit again, I will be booking it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night here and it was so lovely, sadly could not extend our stay as they were booked out the following nights.
The rooms were big and clean and smelt lovely and the young receptionist was outstanding and spoke English well. My husband also enjoyed the breakfast. All staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Jessiecacchillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice and the location was very convenient. However I found that the bathroom was not very clean and had a weird smell. The floors were very dirty, I wore slippers the whole time.

The staff at the hotel wasn't great either. One of the men in the daytime had no information and wasn't helpful at all, whereas the other was very rude. When we were checking out we were running about 5 minutes late to catch our taxi and he came up about 3 times pointing at his watch to remind us that we were late and that if we weren't interested he could cancel the taxi, even though I repeatedly told him we were coming. He pretty much chased us out.

Do not get the breakfast! Huge rip off. They charge you 40 dirhams for bread and jam. If you step right outside the gate (5 min walk) you can find plenty of little spots for breakfast (omelettes are about 15 dirham). As a general matter they seemed very cheap. For example, we were not offered tea when we came in (as is done everywhere else we had been), and when we asked for extra orange juice (for the breakfast we paid for) he seemed really annoyed and gave us half a glass.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G1625DNnadiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We really really wanted to stay here but the proprietor Ana said she was full. Then she spent the next 20 minutes phoning hotels for us and providing directions. She was so nice and helpful. One of our best experiences in Morocco. Her riad is in the Medina here.... a small and quiet Medina. Check it out!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seanolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews