We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveller rating
128
319
305
168
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
319
305
168
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch and dinner excellent beach beachfront room turtle point crystal clear water soft white sand boat taxi water activities monitor lizards local food ala carte kuala besut jetty sea view scuba diving kota bharu beaches premier
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The beds were awfull to sleep in and the room was not cleaned in two days. The restaurant was not good, but coral View with 2 minutes walking had excellent food. The whole resort need a total renovation. Will not recommend to stay in this expensive hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank B377AGtomk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Tom K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are disappointed to learn for your less-than-satisfactory experience this time and have since highlighted your feedback to the relevant departments. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope that we will have chance to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the hotel.

Best regards,
Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

it is the best hotel and best beach on the island (it does not provide good quality wifi, but you are on vacation!).
Rooms are clean and the food at the restaurant is really good, do not even bother trying to go to the nearby ones!
I suggest you do the morning snorkeling trip (2 hours), and if you like scuba diving, the instructor is really nice, and the price is cheap for a dive!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allis245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Allis245,

Thank you for staying with us.
I can't thank you enough for also taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor, and hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We spent 2 nights at the resort. We had a sea facing room with a terrace. The rooms are pretty standard, no TV. The breakfast was standard as well as other meals. They have a gift shop which is also like a mini convenience store. Unfortunately the pool was closed during this time. They offer many activities. The beach was the highlight, crystal clear waters and soft white sand. The staff were friendly and helpful, they helped us book the boat transfers as well as a land transfer to the airport. I enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenn_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are disappointed to learn for your less-than-satisfactory experience this time with regards to the closure of the swimming pool during your stay. We have to take the decision to closed the pool for further treatment due to the major damaged happened during the monsoon. Please be assured that your comments and compliments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Resort is situated at amazing beach with crystal clear water and white sand. There is also fantastics sea life. In February beach was almost empty. There was a lot of sun beds and towels for free. Staff is very friendly. Room is average, without TV but cleaned every day. Resort garden is full of animals- gekons, squirrels, varans, monkeys. Food in bufet is average, quite spicy but everybody will be able to choose. You can order meal from menu- fries, pasta, hamburgers etc. I really enjoyed our stay here, lovely place :-)

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Lenka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Lenka C,

Thank you for staying with us.
I can't thank you enough for also taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor, and hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The resort is located at an excellent beach. I have personally never seen better quality of sand or clearer waters with visible colorful fishes swimming. The staff at the resort was friendly and helpful. We had a garden facing room, which luckily was almost sea facing, so no complaints there. The room itself is very basic, with not so comfortable beds. There are no TVs in the rooms, the phone behaves erratically and there is no wi-fi in the rooms. It seemed like the rooms had recently been spruced up, but a little more effort was required for the sprucing up. For the price you pay for the rooms, you don't get much, except the location. Breakfast is average, ala carte food items for lunch and dinner are also average, with a few exceptions. But, the location does make up for all these deficiencies.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Vishal V,

Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience and especially liked our resort, the beach, staffs and the sea itself. We have also taken note of your comments on the bed and the others as stated in your feedback and have since highlighted your feedback to the higher management. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews