We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bayu Dive Lodge(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Eco Marine Perhentian Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coral View Island Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
New Cocohut & Cozy Chalets(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
D'Ayumni House(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Cozy Resort(Pulau Perhentian Besar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (978)
Filter reviews
978 results
Traveller rating
123
300
282
160
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
300
282
160
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslunch and dinnerexcellent beachturtle pointbeachfront roomcrystal clear waterwhite sandy beachboat taximonitor lizardswater activitieslocal foodala cartebig islandper personkuala besut jettysea viewscuba divingkota bharu
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 978 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The beds were awfull to sleep in and the room was not cleaned in two days. The restaurant was not good, but coral View with 2 minutes walking had excellent food. The whole resort need a total renovation. Will not recommend to stay in this expensive hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Tom K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are disappointed to learn for your less-than-satisfactory experience this time and have since highlighted your feedback to the relevant departments. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope that we will have chance to welcome you back again and recover your impression of the hotel.

Best regards,
Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

it is the best hotel and best beach on the island (it does not provide good quality wifi, but you are on vacation!).
Rooms are clean and the food at the restaurant is really good, do not even bother trying to go to the nearby ones!
I suggest you do the morning snorkeling trip (2 hours), and if you like scuba diving, the instructor is really nice, and the price is cheap for a dive!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allis245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Allis245,

Thank you for staying with us.
I can't thank you enough for also taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor, and hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We spent 2 nights at the resort. We had a sea facing room with a terrace. The rooms are pretty standard, no TV. The breakfast was standard as well as other meals. They have a gift shop which is also like a mini convenience store. Unfortunately the pool was closed during this time. They offer many activities. The beach was the highlight, crystal clear waters and soft white sand. The staff were friendly and helpful, they helped us book the boat transfers as well as a land transfer to the airport. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which is essential in our efforts to further improve our service standards and guest experiences. We are disappointed to learn for your less-than-satisfactory experience this time with regards to the closure of the swimming pool during your stay. We have to take the decision to closed the pool for further treatment due to the major damaged happened during the monsoon. Please be assured that your comments and compliments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. We hope to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Resort is situated at amazing beach with crystal clear water and white sand. There is also fantastics sea life. In February beach was almost empty. There was a lot of sun beds and towels for free. Staff is very friendly. Room is average, without TV but cleaned every day. Resort garden is full of animals- gekons, squirrels, varans, monkeys. Food in bufet is average, quite spicy but everybody will be able to choose. You can order meal from menu- fries, pasta, hamburgers etc. I really enjoyed our stay here, lovely place :-)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lenka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Lenka C,

Thank you for staying with us.
I can't thank you enough for also taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor, and hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,

Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The resort is located at an excellent beach. I have personally never seen better quality of sand or clearer waters with visible colorful fishes swimming. The staff at the resort was friendly and helpful. We had a garden facing room, which luckily was almost sea facing, so no complaints there. The room itself is very basic, with not so comfortable beds. There are no TVs in the rooms, the phone behaves erratically and there is no wi-fi in the rooms. It seemed like the rooms had recently been spruced up, but a little more effort was required for the sprucing up. For the price you pay for the rooms, you don't get much, except the location. Breakfast is average, ala carte food items for lunch and dinner are also average, with a few exceptions. But, the location does make up for all these deficiencies.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstan2016, General Manager at Perhentian Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Vishal V,

Thank you for sharing this positive review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience and especially liked our resort, the beach, staffs and the sea itself. We have also taken note of your comments on the bed and the others as stated in your feedback and have since highlighted your feedback to the higher management. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Johari Abdul Jalil
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews