We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fried bananas on the island”

Watercolours Resort Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at Watercolours are very friendly and the food and drinks are tasty and affordable. The highlight was the fried bananas which were coated in a batter similar to funnel cake batter. A great snack. Also the WiFi was the strongest in the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LAMONTC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

A nice restaurant and great if you like fish, very fresh! the prices are very competitive. We ate here when we were on a diving excusion and there were a lot of fellow divers there, it is one of the go to places.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank TeriK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We pretty much ate at least one of our meals here everyday of our 6 day visit. Food was decent, nothing special. The decor is awful, plastic tables and chairs. Most annoying, the European tourists smoking just because they can. Staff was very friendly, but could really use some training. Definitely the best option by Reef Chalet which isn't saying much. Wifi NEVER worked.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lynn_USA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We ended up eating here for most of our time on the island. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food was plentiful and their smoothies were massive and sooo tasty!! They had a mixture of western and local dishes which was nice and it was a nice spot to sit and watch the boats go by.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank frydayuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I visited and ate at PIR, coral view, barat, mama's for 4 day's meals. All those restaurant is working distance. regarding the taste, and price, atmosphere, I choose the Barat best. So me and my friends had almost every meal here.
Staff was friendly, dish was good(radna noodle& plain rice are nice match, barat burger was also best in this island), price is also reasonable. compare with KL, almost higher price in island, I can understand, but PIR was..um...so bad not only price but also the taste.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jhmin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Watercolours Resort Restaurant also viewed

Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
 
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
 
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
Pulau Perhentian Besar, Perhentian Islands
 

Been to Watercolours Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing