We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
7
20
24
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
20
24
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con double bed decent room diving trip stayed nights dive centre convenience
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Went there during the Merdeka days stayed 3 nights there. Three person staying. One double bed, one single bed. The checking in was help by our dive centre. Even the towel was provided when asked as in the room does not have.

There's place to hang your clothes to dry after all the diving.

There's one blackout during our stay but we were not in the room to notice it. Water pressure is still in need of improving. Water heater is good, but without the water pressure, still not good. Air-conditioning is cooling. Room is alright.

Good place to just sleep and shower. Not to hang out inside. No mosquito during our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is a budget option for divers to stay over the weekends. The room is very basic. It consists of a double bed, two desks with no chairs, one mirror, one wardrobe with few hangers, dustbin, and a toilet. The air con is strong enough after we let it run for some time. There is hot water in the bathroom, but again, bathroom is very basic.

The bed sheet might not be as clean as we wish, but I guess it's hard to keep it clean as mostly divers are the ones who stay in this sort of accommodation. No hair dryer or toiletry or slippers are provided, so remember to bring your own.

When we first stepped into the room, there was a stuffy smell to it. We also saw quite a number of mosquitoes in the room. It looked like the room has been left vacant for quite some time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelminions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We booked a 4d3N in mid-June 2017.
No water to shower when we arrived. We complained to the lady, a Ms.Illa (Mr.Khalid, the founder's daughter) who is uncharge of the place now, but she was not interested at all saying that every chalet here, in fact the whole resort has no water. She said the staff who is suppose to switch on the water pump, generator for water is still praying in the Surau.! WTF!!
We couldn't just pack up and leave cos we've already paid her the full sum and cln't turn back. This place is sick, its smelly, dirty, a run down resort. The faucet in the bathroom is not working properly, a technician came at 9pm to hack and drained gunk inside the faucet to allow water to flow out. The compound outside the chalet is not well maintained and you can have some pretty sick blue bottle flies and sand flies every where. Shows how gross this place is. Finally water came on later that evening after we made another attempt to complain cos we were waiting to shower. Ms.Illa even scolded us saying that we complain too much, she said "this is an island, not the mainland"

The next morning, breakfast was not provided even tho its paid for as part of the package. We were at the cafeteria at 8.15am and there is a sign tat says "cafe closed" we cld see the kitchen staff sleeping in a hammock at the back of the cafeteria. Again, we asked Ms.Illa what's all these, as we have kids with us. She tried waking her chef, he woke up. But she said she will refund us the breakfast money and we went away without and food. We ate at another resort just a short walk away.

We cut short the trip and vowed never again to return to this terrible resort.

Room Tip: Please DO NOT bother with this place.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelreviewsYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Spacious room with air conditioning. Having a well managed garden in front of the chalets. However, the general cleanliness of the room can be improved.

Tips: If you're traveling on two, and have the budget to spend more, don't hesitate to upgrade your room to a Triple Room. You'll have more space and generally, a nicer room.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank G90981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

They quoted one price, we made the reservation and after we arrived they said they were out of rooms and the price went from 80RM to 160RM double the price, we were there three nights and we did not see another tourist, the resort was empty but they said they had rented our room, and did not take responsibility, they said we had to pay double because they were giving us a deluxe room, the only difference is that it has a small refrigerator that we did not need because we did not bring food.
They don't even provide toilet paper unless you go to the front desk and ask for it, but they still charged double from what they quoted.

Dive shop nice with very nice owner, but don't expect any assistance from the boat crew. I asked for help getting up in the boat from the water and the guy got upset and said what kind of a diver are you who can't get back into the boat by yourself. While we were diving he constantly fished with a line... Not good, not nice : no tip !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank omairasansegundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews