We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place for family with kids”

PD Ostrich Show Farm
Attraction details
Reviewed 13 March 2018

... or if you want to try ostrich satay (meat on stick) lol. I think the food's just so-so but it's worth trying. My friends and I had the set of ostrich satay, omelette and steak for RM55 or so.

Aside from ostriches, there are dogs and rabbits pens which children and adults alike can pet. I think it's sad that the dogs were not bath properly that their hair began to mat :// That aside, they have large space where they can run and play.

Thank Voguely V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"satay"
in 28 reviews
"goat"
in 17 reviews
"chicken"
in 11 reviews
"ostrich meat"
in 11 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 8 reviews
"feeding the animals"
in 8 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 6 reviews
"young children"
in 12 reviews
"horse riding"
in 5 reviews
"small farm"
in 5 reviews
"turkey"
in 5 reviews
"bring the kids"
in 3 reviews
"omelette"
in 3 reviews
"roaming free"
in 3 reviews
"ticket counter"
in 4 reviews
"cat cafe"
in 4 reviews
"interesting place"
in 3 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very fun for kids. There are ostrich farm, cat farm, dog farm, herb farm and Dino adventure. Not a very big place but enough to hang around for a while. There are apv ride, water boat ride for kids, pony ride, etc. Can try the ostrich egg and meat. Oh ya.. there’s ostrich meat satay. Herb farm is a must to try their tea. Excellence cooling effect.

Thank fujiapple79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Its a small farm but unlike others, the animals here are too friendly! We were greeted by all the animals at every stop. They even have an ostrich name Putri, roaming free! Rest assured, its tamed so you can snap a photo with it. Do buy some food to feed the goats, sheeps and ostriches, it will be worth the fun! Great experience, especially when you have small children. Such an amazing feel when you see the animals in the farm being cared for and loved. Keep up the good work!

2  Thank nurfezayasid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you very much Nurfeza, for your visit and review. Our staff would be gladdened by such compliments as it's a tough job looking after so many different animals.
We hope you would visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I was ready to be disappointed when decided to bring the kids here, but I was pleasantly surprised by just how good this place is. The people in the Ostrich farm are kind to us from start to finish, there are also tons of small animals other than ostriches for the kids to explore and have fun interacting with.

So will I bring my kids again to this place? Yup sure, just keep this up and we'll definitely come again.

1  Thank HarryGanWeiLer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you very much Harry for your visit and review. We are glad to hear that you would definitely return, especially with the kids.
I wonder if our Pusat SILAP (Sensory, Information, Learning And Play centre) was already up when you visited. This is our first addition for 2018 to provide sensory learning for kids, especially the younger ones.
We have entire ostrich skeletons on display and also loose bones, both cut and uncut, for children to touch, feel and even smell (there won't be any smell left, or course) to learn about the structure of bones. We have feathers from the ostriches and other birds, for the same learning experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Not a fancy place but enough to spend a few hours there. Do buy some food to feed the animals. If you are lucky, you get to see chicks hatching. Also, if you are luckier, you may get to hold some small baby snakes with no extra charge. The staff was friendly.

Thank 128GraceT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you, Grace, for your visit and review.
As you rightly pointed out, ours is not a fancy place. It's not intended to be. We try to be as rustic and authentic as possible but still offering a certain level of comfort for the animals and visitors.
As such, we have lots of fruit trees to provide shade, avoiding the need to have more concrete (eg covered walkways), and using quite a bit of wood for enclosures except for areas where we cannot avoid using metal or concrete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PD Ostrich Show Farm also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to PD Ostrich Show Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing