We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

PD Ostrich Show Farm
Attraction details
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

It's a nice and fun place but I really think farm must maintain the dogs park and bath the dogs weekly. They look hungry and dirty. And they got fleas on them

Thank Belle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you, Belle, for your visit and feedback.
We'll be focusing on improving the dog park this month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"satay"
in 28 reviews
"feed the animals"
in 22 reviews
"goat"
in 17 reviews
"chicken"
in 11 reviews
"ostrich meat"
in 11 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 8 reviews
"animal lovers"
in 6 reviews
"young children"
in 12 reviews
"horse riding"
in 5 reviews
"small farm"
in 5 reviews
"turkey"
in 5 reviews
"bring the kids"
in 3 reviews
"omelette"
in 3 reviews
"roaming free"
in 3 reviews
"ticket counter"
in 4 reviews
"cat cafe"
in 4 reviews
"interesting place"
in 3 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We get to feed,take pictures and even tried the meat! Tho they did not have the ostrich ride that day....bummer....but overall good place for kids, many animals to see and feed.

Thank P.In.K 0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

P.In.K O, we are glad that the kids enjoyed themselves. We do not allow ostrich ride when the situation makes it risky for the birds, eg, after rain or when the ground is still wet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Visited dog farms and ostrich farm. The ostrich farm track come with lot of animals. Kids love it. Dog farm was a bit small. But kids can hug the chiwawa, that make up for the nice experience for them.

Thank Remus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you, Remus, for your visit to the PD Ostrich Show Farm and Dog Park. We are glad that your kids enjoyed their time at the dog park with the pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

This park allows you to visit either ostrich only, 3 or 4 parks of different prices. We chose 3 parks (dogs, ostrich and dinosaur parks). The park is clean but be warned that there are a LOT of mosquitoes. We were bitten by the hungry mosquitoes.

Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Thank you, Kathy, for your visit and review.
We are an outdoors park with lots of greens & secondary forests on three sides of our parks so, yes, mosquitoes, other insects and pests are a nuisance. We avoid using chemicals or poison to deal with the pests as there are many good, beneficial insects which might also be affected. In the jungle around us, there are still wild fowls and we are very happy that our minimal action is helping these lovely birds.
We would strongly advise visitors to wear appropriate clothing when visiting any outdoors parks and to have good insect repellent on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Our 1 year old son really enjoyed this place as he got to ride the friendly Ostrich and even fed the rabbits. it was enjoyable to see their happy faces.

The dino park was not worth to visit as we only saw dino statues placed on various parts of the jungle trek. We were told that strollers can be used but since its a short jungle trekking, i had to carry the strollers on my arms the whole way. I would have preferred to go to the cat farm instead or the herbal farm.

Thank Kamilin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdostrich, Manager at PD Ostrich Show Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

We are glad, Kamilin, that your son enjoyed himself at the farm. We hope you took pictures with Puteri Rajen, our friendly and photogenic ostrich. You could like her on her FB or post your pictures with her there, too.
The Dinosaurs in the Jungle was created to give children an idea of what it could have been like eons ago when dinosaurs roamed the peninsula. The large dinosaurs are placed in a real secondary jungle, with undulating tracks to provide an authentic atmosphere. We admit our dinosaur park is no where near those high tech dinosaur parks but many visitors have commented that their children liked the "jungle dinosaurs".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PD Ostrich Show Farm also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to PD Ostrich Show Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing