We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
0
6
8
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
6
8
8
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The old rooms smells musty, I open the window and smells garbage outside. Blanket got "maps" everywhere and some human hair.. The cleaner didn't even bother cleaning urine on the toilet bowl. If you really have no choice please request the receptionist to stay rooms at the 3rd floor as it is newly refurbish. The pools are ok but there some skrews left overs from previous broken ladders and dangerous if kids step on it. Again please find other hotels if possible..

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank simpology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

due holiday season, only managed to get COZZI hotel on the 24 Th DEC for 2 nights.got room of 1 queen and 1 single bed on the 2nd floor.
firstly the charges were rm 300 per room without breakfast..really exorbitant pricing , however no choice for us since we were already there .
the hotel is just few minutes walking to the beach and parking is possible in-front of the hotel, however its a public beach, as such no security for your car and plenty of people in the beach area.
the hotel has no restaurant..and the pool is dirty with people smoking around the pool area..no life guard and no security..overall condition was dirty .
the rooms are small and claustrophobic. no cupboard, no dressing area/table. basic bed with worn out comforter and an old tv. now..this tv has no remote and no channels...the only two channels receiveable..TV2 AND TV3 was distorted.
there is window in the room,,however beside the window is the outdoor aircon unit which was congested with litter and cig-butts..it seems like it wasnt been swept for ages.
the bathroom and toilet was old, dirty looking and watery.the wc was okay..however the hot water heater was slow in pressure and heat..felt like trickling droplets of luke-warm water. the shower head holder was broken.
the room was is very thin...all conversation from neighbours..including snoring noise can be heard through-out the night.
the staffs are also not trained..they keep on talking outside the rooms loudly and the the noise really drives you up the wall.
cockroaches were on my bathroom and even few small ones were on my bed during the night.
in my honest opinion..i have been staying in many hotels in my life and even stayed in some really small backpackers hostel...BUT THIS IS REALLY THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED..
please avoid this place at all cost...its better to stay in a tent on the beach than to pay mind-boggling price for a junk room like this.

Room Tip: dont ever chooce this hotel
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vikramlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

The rooms are expensive, poor maintenance, no hot water but the heater is in great condition, room is not cleaned properly before hand over to me,curtains sucks, bedsheets, , oh my god. Will never forget this hotel and will never come back here

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank Valli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Emm what can we say, the hotel looks ok exterior wise, but our room was very bad especially the bathroom, It’s so rundown, wall were like made from polyester and with bad lighting and color. Gladly my girlfriend had her hot shower though the bathroom was scary. They have a pool and a UN finish / unsafe slide. Free parking and 5 minutes to the beach where you can enjoy water sports/activity hence the water isn't that clean because it’s the straights or Malacca. Nevertheless it’s not bad
If you need to eat, you will need to drive out where you can find many local food or restaurants. There is one Chinese restaurant just beside a temple called “Wan Loong” 1km away but sadly I choose the wrong Dishes. “Sorry Baby” too many sweet dishes do not make a good combination.
Portdickson is just a good short beach gateway for the weekend but choose your hotel/Hostel wisely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlanLeoJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Interested to book in yr hotel. But when spoken to Mr Zaidi just now for booking information, apparently response from him very unhelpful and very rude!. suggested to send him for proper customer service training!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
12  Thank haristalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews