We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
la façade de pandanus
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la façade de pandanus
la terrasse la cuisine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
la façade de pandanus
la terrasse
la cuisine
le sejour
le séjour
vue du salon et du coin cuisine
le coin cuisine
le salle de bain
la chambre
le lagon
vue du parc
la plage
le parc
le salon de massage de piment vanille
le jardin
le jardin
piment vanille vu de la route
la plage de pandanus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nosy Boraha, Toamasina Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SPK500
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Private paradise!”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Piment Vanille for more than a week and absolutely loved it! The owner was always around and was a great source of information. He helped with renting a boat with driver to go snorkeling on the reefs, and taxi rides to the nearby village and airport. We ate like kings as we took the option of hiring the in-house cook to prepare dishes of our choice in our own, large kitchen, and to clean up afterwards. Everything was extremely reasonably priced. The location is perfect; just right on the beach, reefs easily reachable, and the villas are very private and kept very clean. Internet is available only the terrace outside the owner's home. Thank you, Philippe for a great stay! I hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The feeling of being off the beaten track
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Merci Silvard et Abe pour vos remerciements chaleureux que je ne manquerai pas de transmettre � Ernest , notre cuisinier !
Nous aussi vous avons beaucoup appr�ci� et ainsi que votre extraordinaire passion pour les coquillages rares et leurs �tranges habitants !!!
c'est avec une tr�s grande joie que nous vous recevrons de nouveau � piment vanille !

<tr�s cordialement

<philippe et G�raldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARBAT D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Seul(e)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Nous sommes ravis que tu te sois sentie bien à piment vanille et que tu aies apprécié le charme du site et sa tranquillité. C'est vrai que tu n'avais pas beaucoup de temps cette fois, mais nous serons très heureux de t'accueillir de nouveau pour que tu puisses profiter des avantages que nous offrons aux fidèles de piment Vanille....
Pour info, le festival des baleines sera cette année du 02 au 10 juillet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaya67
Kutzenhausen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situation sur une belle plage !
Liked least: La douche nocturne dans le lit !
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Chère Lysiane, vous vous êtes complètement trompé d’endroit et j’en suis réellement désolé pour vous et votre fille. Piment Vanille est en pleine nature. Une nature enchanteresse, à l’écart des circuits touristiques. Une authenticité qui, de fait exige quelques concessions en rapport d’hébergements équivalents situés dans des zones plus fréquentées de l’île.
Pour jouir pleinement de son séjour à piment Vanille, c’est vrai qu’il faut soit louer une 125cc ou un scooter (moins de 10€/jour ou un quad (un peu plus cher), soit accepter de faire à pied ou en VTT le km qui mène jusqu’àux commerces du village et à la route principale où les tuk-tuk et taxis collectifs sont légion (moins d’1 euro/pers. pour aller jusqu’à la capitale).
C’est vrai qu’il y a eu un problème de fuite au niveau du toit. Et nous avons tenté d’y remédier sur le champ. Il s’est avéré que la réparation ne pouvait être faite pendant que vous occupiez la maison et nous vous avons donc proposé de vous déplacer dans une maison beaucoup plus spacieuse (évidemment sans majoration de tarif). Malheureusement vous n’avez accepté cette solution que plusieurs jours plus tard, l’avant-veille de votre départ. Pour information à l’intention des visiteurs du site, le toit de la villa que vous occupiez a été entièrement refait dans la semaine qui a suivi votre séjour.
Dans la mesure où votre avis se trouve être le premier avis négatif sur Piment Vanille depuis que nous veillons sur Piment Vanille Géraldine et moi (juillet 2013), j’invite les lecteurs à se reporter aux différents avis postés sur les nombreux sites où Piment Vanille est répertorié.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice E
Gap, France
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
merci pour tout �a Patrice ! je ne manquerai pas de faire suivre � Ernest dont tu imagines d�j� le large sourire ! Vous serez tous toujours bienvenus � piment vanille... et Ernest sera toujours l� , pas de soucis !!!
amicalement
Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruno c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Bonjour Bruno , Nous sommes vraiment ravis que vous soyez aussi heureux de votre séjour à piment vanille ! On vous attend l'année prochaine ! je vous conseille le mois de septembre , il y a encore des baleines et déjà moins de vent pour les sorties en mer !
Excellente journée à toi et à bientôt !
Philippe et Géraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing