We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Delightful !!”
other travellers have booked this property
view from hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from hot tub
picnic table, swing, firepit, charcoal grill one of views from porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
view from hot tub
picnic table, swing, firepit, charcoal grill
one of views from porch
small kitchen with 4 chairs
recliner and love seat
shower, washer and dryer
very small bedroom , full size bed
bedroom with queen bed
view from windows livingroom
book entire property for weddings
hot tub on porch
wildflower cabin
view of communtiy gazebo
beautiful views that change all the time
some of the view from property
some of views from properties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryant, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan S
Greenville, South Carolina, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Delightful !!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had always wanted to rent a mountain cabin. We started at the Wildflower Cabin at Grant Summit and now we've stayed at the very best! The cabin, built and decorated by the owners, is an example of amazing talent and skillful craftsmanship. The decor is just right and welcomes you the minute you walk in. The wood floors, walls, and ceilings were so charming and everything was clean, well cared for, and supplied all our needs. We enjoyed the beautiful views, the outdoor campfire, the hot tub, and the nature all around us. We love birdwatching and were excited to hear and then spy a pileated woodpecker. That was a treat for us. We enjoyed downtown Chattanooga and can recommend the Coker Tire Museum for car enthusiasts. It was free and an over the top collection of classic cars and motorcycles. We also enjoyed a Moonpie Milkshake at the Moonpie General Store. We caught the Tennessee Explorer River Gorge Cruise and learned much about the history of the area and the importance of the River to the community. Our last day there we were amazed at the beauty of the Ruby Falls and truly enjoyed the cave tour ... followed by a nice outdoor walk through the Rock City Gardens. We saw much on our trip ... and each day we looked forward to coming home to our cabin in the woods. Thank you for a Wonderful Fall Vacation we will long remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect for us.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fionamich...
1 review
“Beautiful location serene setting for a wonderful family experience!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything was wonderful!! Kenny and Cindy take care of everything beautifully ! We made great memories and plan to make this a yearly stop!! Thank you for a wonderful vacation destination ! The Pepitone family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traciemar...
Franklin, Kentucky
1 review
“Very Peaceful.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I, along with some friends enjoyed the long weekend. The cabin was just big enough. The deck and the hot tub were where we spent most of our time. Nice quiet shaded area to just relax and enjoy the outdoors. If you want to get away from all the noise, this is the place to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gblevins
1 review
“Absolutely amazing!!!!! You won't regret choosing this location!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Me and my husband, my family and friends stayed at Grant Summit Cabins an had the best time!!!
The cabins were so clean and seems as though every detail has been put into these cabins for the renters!
We stayed in the handicapped accessible cabin an it is very accommodating!
Y'all the view at these cabins are out of this world!!! The nickajack dam is jus below so u can see it and all the water activity below is something else!! There is also a train track an u can watch trains without all the noise of livin right beside one, lol!!!
There is an awesome gazebo that overlooks this view and some of us met out on it an socialized!!
An if you like jacuzzis I think I seen every cabin has one!!!
If you want to go out to eat well about 20 min is kimball, Tn an they have so many good places to eat... Mexican, Cracker Barrel, western sizzlin ( which is the best around) so many fast food places! Then if u go about 30-40 min the other direction is Chattanooga, Tn!!! So there is plenty to do!! Mr. Hill also rents kayaks that can be used to enjoy the lake below!
I would HIGHLY recommend stayin at Grant Summit Cabins!!! We enjoyed it so much that we have rented it to have our family Christmas there this year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing