We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice scenery & ambiance”
Review of Rhino Valley Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tsavo National Park West
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rhino Valley Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great African ambiance, magnificent view from the restaurant and valley side rooms. The food was great, and the staff as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArievZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

We only stayed at Rhino Valley Lodge for one night, but we were impressed by the location and staff. Our attractive large room had a good view of the Ngulia Hills. It’s a more authentic place than many of the lodges. For one thing it’s small with only 22 rooms of various types. For another, the electricity is provided by a generator, which is more eco-friendly. When the generator is off at night, a member of the staff will guide you to your room. Food was good, too. Rhino Valley Lodge seems to cater to an international clientele, and I think we were the only English-speakers staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uplyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Spent a night on the lodge during our safari in Tsavo. Great personnel, great rooms, great location and good food!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin_ericsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Fantastic place to stay, only sorry it was just the one night. Ate a late lunch in the retaurant while watching various groups of elephants visiting the two water holes in the valley below. Staff added to the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VNC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

TIK TOURS & SAFARIS booked us here for the last leg of our 10day Safari and these 4 nights weren't just enough.
Tsavo West is so diverse and every day was a new experience ( although our driver, James Mutambu showed us Lions every day !!)
The staff in Rhino Valley were fantastic, (I liked Maureen !) - the rooms (full of Gecko's) made it a real Africa Experience !
Before evening fell, we saw a leopard sitting on a rock not to far from our room !
No worries, a massai warrior looks after you at night ! (nice guy by the way)
TIK TOURS did ensure we had a suitable room for our father who can't walk that well - and the staff more then enough to ensure we had a fantastic time !
Do this lodge, it's a must !

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank belbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsavo National Park West hotels
4.0 km away
Ngulia Safari Lodge
Ngulia Safari Lodge
#5 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
91 reviews
47.9 km away
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West
#3 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
344 reviews
15.4 km away
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.9 km away
Sarova Salt Lick Game Lodge
Sarova Salt Lick Game Lodge
#2 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
770 reviews
56.6 km away
Lions Bluff Lodge
Lions Bluff Lodge
#1 of 14 in Tsavo National Park West
352 reviews
20.3 km away
Severin Safari Camp
Severin Safari Camp
#1 of 1 in Tsavo National Park West
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhino Valley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhino Valley Lodge

Address: Tsavo National Park West, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Tsavo National Park West
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Tsavo National Park West
Price Range: $194 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rhino Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Rhino Valley Hotel Tsavo National Park West
Rhino Valley Lodge Kenya/Tsavo National Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing