We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Green Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
Isrotel Ramon Inn(Mitspe Ramon)
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaca Farm(Mitspe Ramon)
USD 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramon Suites Hotel(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Home(Mitspe Ramon)
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meever - Art Center(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
USD 83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silent Arrow(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Shade(Mitspe Ramon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
305
33
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
33
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnegev desertliving roomhiking trailsgreat hikinga hot water bottleother guestshelped us planwell equipped kitchencamel hillstayed longerenjoyed my staygreat place to staytwo nightscomfortable bedsramon cratermain buildingmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The place is so chilled out and relaxed that you will feel like home. The people working there are super nice guys willing to help you in feeling comfortable and in suggesting the best things to see around Mitzpe-Ramon. The whole space is clean, eco-friendly, equipped with all you could possibly need and honestly the best hostel I've ever been to!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night after one of our backpacks got lost on the bus ride. Lee and her staff did everything possible to get it back, calmed us down and made us feel at home. They also gave us personalised and suitable hiking advise and even lent us hats and bags for the hikes since we were totally unprepared. The hostel is very clean and has a cosy community area which makes it easy to get in touch with other travellers.
We would've definitely stayed longer if we had more time.
The green backpackers is a must-stay.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank itsMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We only stayed here for 1 night, in a double room in the main building. But could have stayed for more, as the place is very well-kept and nice.
Clean, tidy room, and the common kitchen is nice.
There is only 1 shower/toilet room and 1 separate toilet for guests in the main building, but we didn't have to queue for them.
The only possible minus for any guest could be sound-proofing between rooms, if you are a light sleeper. But this is a hostel, not a hotel.
Extra thanks for the very helpful guidance we got for walks in the area. We liked our brief stay here a lot, like the whole Mashtek Ramon area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koiruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The Green Backpacker ist the best hostel where I have ever been. The atmosphere ist great. Lee ,Yoash and the team give you good advise.The rooms are clean.Everything is well organized. And this is hard to find, everything is very beautiful. So this hostel can also be recommended to older people. Joachim

Room Tip: In Building B the rooms a very quit.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joachimlydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

A super clean and comfortable room with all the necessary facilities and great atmosphere!
Lee recommended us on a brilliant hike which made our visit to the desert unforgettable.
We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews