We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
102
131
67
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
131
67
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city beautiful courtyard free water breakfast buffet was good nice place big bathroom vegetarian options per night hotel is situated tea coffee main courtyard enjoyed my stay game meat delicious food middle rooftop wifi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Our hostel gave us the advice to go here for dinner. The restaurant is situated around a pool with beautiful blooming pink bougainville flowers. The restaurant has potention, but it is managed very poor.
First of all you will have to go to a desk for the menu. No one will come to your table to ask what you want to order.
So we ordered our food and drinks at the desk. The food was only very average, and greasy. Nothing special. We ordered a pot of tea, but we were told this was self service too.We were not charged for the tea at all.
The prices were reasonable, but there is no reason why you should go to this restaurant. If the quality of food and the service would update, then it has potential because of the building.
We would not recommend any one else to stay or to eat here. it's just a big tourgroup hotel and has nothing special to offer.

Room tip: I hope you won't stay here as there are many better and nicer options in Yazd
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Boschvertrekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I booked this hotel for a half day as I made a day trip from Tehran, using overnight buses. I'm glad I made this decision! A dorm bed was all I wanted, to wash up and rest. But it was not until the midday heat hit me that I was glad for a place to escape it.
The friendly and helpful staff got taxis for me to go to the Towers of Silence and the intercity bus stop - and questioned a taxi driver who seemed to overcharge for the trip from the intercity bus station (not the normal one ).
The courtyard and rooftop views are marvellous and in all add a nice touch to this converted homestead.

Room tip: There are 17 single beds in the dorm and it can get crowded.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I slept 2 nights in the dormitory, which is quite basic and crowded, but the hotel is so awesome, that it is really worth it.
The same dormitory has a small balcony on the patio, which is full of flowers and colour, and in the evening is visited by locals to relax there.
Great view from the roof.
The restaurant also is good.

Room tip: Dormitory basic, but ok!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dopesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms was dirty and WC has smell and shower was teribble. internet was wery wery slow. i paid 300000 tomans for 2 nights. courtyard is very good and you can relax in there. water reservoir in basement is very good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

I have not stayed in this place but I have visited its yard and its terrace.
The yard is really nice, cosy and calm. If you have the time enjoy some tea there.

The view from the terrace was quite nice too. Unfortunately when I visited there were some works in progress at the terrace so a part of it was not accessible.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wgeorgex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews