We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
9
14
14
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
14
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a late lunch at the Vungtau Introuco Resort over the weekend, and we were pleasantly surprised! My kids had spaghetti which was of good portion and tasted good, while we had the steamed garoupa with soya sauce along with garlic rice.
Though the service was a little slow, the waitresses were very nice and hospitable.

We also managed to use the beach just in front of the hotel free of charge. It was cleaner than the other areas of the beach as there were people constantly cleaning the debris washed up from the sea. 120,000 VND for adult use of the 2 swimming pools they also had, and 80,000 VND for kids.

The reception also helped us organize a vehicle back to Saigon late in the evening. Overall, we had a great afternoon in this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ESalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Intourco, Sales Manager at Vungtau Intourco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear ESalvador,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel and sharing about your experience,
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Bui Hong Nhung - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The resort is easy to find for driver. We booked room for 3. It was nice room with sea view. Staffs were lovely, the restaurant had delicious food with quite high price. They had good beach but there were few garbage.
The resort had nice sea view, with 2 cute swimming pool, good for swim & photo
The room price was quite high cause it is 4 stars resort

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Violet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Intourco, sales Manager at Vungtau Intourco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Violet N,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel and sharing about your experience,
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Bui Hong Nhung - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

A great place for families. The staff are very caring and particularly good with children. The hotel is on the beach so no roads to cross and the pool is salt water (gives greater buoyancy) which is a bonus. There is a guard on duty too. Happy to thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Grahame H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Intourco, Sales Manager at Vungtau Intourco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Grahame H,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel and sharing about your experience,
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Warm regards,
Bui Hong Nhung - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

All in all an OK Hotel...Breakfast good...Just a one night stay and glad to move on....wanted to do some family Karaoke on site but it was setup for men only..Should be more family friendly...Got lucky though as the manger had a birthday party after hours and let us join in...Without that my rating would likely drop...Would stay again but not as a first choice...

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank marksteven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel in desperate need of fix up. Rooms old, beds not comfortable and not very clean. We had booked a room with three bed and a balcony. When we arrived they accused us for booking wrong room, and where very rude. In stead of adding a role-away bed they made a big fuss and I said we can take a twin bedroom if available. It was, bit we got a shabby room, no excuses and no "please have a drink on us" e.g like others would have done when messing up. Staff are tired, and do a minimum level of service. Reseptionists are all rude. This is not a 4 star establishment, dont believe the pictures. And there is very few restaurants, shops etc around so you are stuck in the area. Book a hotel in the center and buy access to the beach. Or just take a day trip from Saigon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LiseWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort_Intourco, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Vungtau Intourco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear LiseWo,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at VungTau Intourco resort. We are sorry that aspects of your overall experience didn't meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the shortfall that you experienced in the noted areas and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards
Bui Hong Nhung - Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews