We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stonney
Zurich, Switzerland

Exceptional service and hospitality

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024
We had one of our best hotel stays ever here (August 2022, sorry for the late review). It started when we booked the room in the wrong month. Fortunately, there was still a room available when we arrived and the owner was totally forthcoming and changed our booking immediately, offering us even an upgraded room for the same price. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is homemade and of high quality. When we wanted to hire a scooter, we asked the owner and within ten minutes a scooter was waiting for us. On the day of our departure, we were able to deposit our luggage, shower again in the evening, and then the owner even drove us to the railway station. He refused the tip we wanted to give him. We can recommend a stay 100%, thank you very much for the great time and the exceptional service and hospitality.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$114
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$93
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
5.2 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$29
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$13
  • Priceline
4.7 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$101
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
3.4 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Booking.com
AU$40
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$34
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$86
5.5 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$67
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$62
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$19
  • Booking.com
    AU$23
1.1 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
4.8 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Hotels.com
14.8 km from The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
498
55
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
55
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner train station family run hotel hotel is located excellent hotel highly recommend this hotel place to stay day tour pho pancakes rooms are spacious david driver tours vietnam scooter transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel! Really clean, great area, beds are so comfortable. Breakfast is also included which is delicious! And the family who own it are so lovely and really helpful and friendly! Definitely recommend a stay here in Ninh Binh!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024

A very nice hotel in the centre of town close to all the main tourist attractions. David the manager is an excellent host. The hotel is very clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast is really fresh and tasty!The best hotel we have stayed in in Vietnam so far!10 out of 10 experience!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2023

A lovely clean comfortable family hotel where every effort is made to look after guests. Excellent location within easy walking distance of the main attractions. A simple but very tasty breakfast. The hotel even packed us a generous breakfast for a 4.30 am departure and arranged an excellent driver. Our thanks.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023 via mobile

David and his family really know how to accommodate to you and he’ll fulfill and comfortable stay. I loved it here and would highly recommend this place.

They helped include:
- comfortable room
- warm shower
- wifi
- tv
- suggestions on places to visit
- fresh breakfast with fruit, coffee, eggs, fresh juice
- motorbike rental
- great area to be on between tours
- amazing customer service
Besides these perks I really appreciated their service. Extremely friendly, helpful and kind. I will definitely be back here when I come back to Ninh Binh!

Room tip: Ring doorbell if you see door is closed or need assistance
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cilene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

An amazing family owned hotel, owner is extremelyhelpful and generous. The room is spacious and bedcomfortable. Bathroom super clean. I stayed an extraday to explore Ninh Binh a bit more. Location is rightnear a bunch of restaurants to choose from and 15min motorbike to the tourist destinations. Definitelyrecommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 625jasona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews