We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tokoyama

5 STAR SERVICE

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2023
Very relaxing stay with great service. I liked garden, classic but modern style of the villa, private pool in each villa. Would like to have more options to eat at lunch and dinner.We will definitely love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thao Tran, Sales at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh, responded to this review
Responded 28 Oct 2023
Dear Beloved Guest,

Warmest greetings from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Bình Resort!

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ninh Binh and taking time to leave us such a nice review. We are glad to know that you satisfied with our services and facilities. Your good review is an encouragement for us to improve our services better day by day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Resort Management Board

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$93
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
22.9 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
25.2 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$101
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
24.1 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$72
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$83
21.4 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$50
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
22.1 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$115
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
19.2 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$69
  • Vio.com
23.9 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
  • eDreams
20.2 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
    AU$102
26.1 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
25.3 km from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh
View more hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
21
1
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
1
0
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2023

Very scenic drive to get to the resort (it's far from everything). Upon check in the room was instantly upgraded from the very generous manager at reception Vuong (thanks mate). The restaurant is a massive bamboo house that overlooks a lagoon and the food is very traditional. The resort is very remote which made for a lazy and relaxing few days by the pool and Onsen (my partner enjoyed it a lot). Great spacious room with aircon, much needed on the hot days. Special mention to a fellow Australian Mark whom we met throughout our stay and upon arrival working at the resort. A professional, friendly and very hospitable guy who we both enjoyed meeting. The resort seems to be under construction but we had an unforgettable experience and would highly recommend. Thanks for a fantastic few days team, see you next year!

Room tip: the resort offers a tour that came highly recommended. Unfortunately we didn't have the time (lazing by the pool).
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C5109XDfrancess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thao Tran, Sales at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear Beloved Guest,

Warmest greetings from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Bình Resort!

We were so pleased to read your excellent review on your recent stay here at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Bình Resort. We are delighted to hear that you found the staff to be welcoming and professional. Your kind words had been passed to Mr. Mark & Mr. Vuong as a nice present for them. Our team is proud of the work we are able to accomplish each day as we raise the standards in luxury service. Every detail is evaluated and executed with high attention and care.

Thank you very much for choosing us and hope to welcome you back someday soon.

Best regards,
Resort Management Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2023 via mobile

We had an extremely enjoyable experience that provided us with relaxation and a peaceful night in a fantastic villa! We absolutely adored the Bamboo restaurant and The Tre Cafe. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and the check-in and check-out process was effortless. They also assisted us with any questions we had regarding our excursions. We made use of the pool and indulged in cocktails in the entertainment area. We highly recommend this place to families or couples seeking a break from the usual touristy activities, even if it's just for a night or a week.

Room tip: Nên trải nghiệm dịch vụ ở hồ bơi và The Tre cafe
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chipmunkssoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thao Tran, Sales at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear Beloved Guest,

Warmest greetings from Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Bình Resort!

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay among lots of choice in Ninh Binh and taking time to leave us such a great review. We are glad to know that you had an extremely enjoyable experience at our resort. Your good review is an encouragement for us to improve our services better day by day.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Resort Management Board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Bạn hãy đi vào tháng 4 và 5 khi Cúc Phương vào mùa bướm nhé.
Date of stay: July 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh Resort, Tiếp thị at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tran Thao, Kinh doanh at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tran Thao, Kinh doanh at Wyndham Grand Vedana Ninh Binh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews