We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Deluxe Hoa Lu Trang An Mua Cave Small Group - Cruising, Biking,Hiking, Limousine
187

Book in advance
from
AU$79.18
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Trang An Grottoes
from AU$79.18
More Info
from AU$76.87
More Info
from AU$89.17
More Info
from AU$70.72
More Info
Reviews (2,661)
Filter reviews
2,661 results
Traveller rating
1,917
566
118
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,917
566
118
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride halong bay tam coc duck small boat hour tour another couple hard work natural beauty limestone mountains rice fields rower route tip boats scenery tourists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 2,661 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We did Tour 1 which included 9 caves and 3 temples. It took us just over 2.5hrs though we were rowing along with our boatman. Many other boats we saw, the guests weren’t rowing so it may have taken them longer. The boat easily fits 4 plus the boatman and we had to wear life vests. It is very hot and hats are recommended plus an umbrella if you have one.

The temples are small though nice and cool. These stops have toilets and stands selling cold drinks and snacks. Some caves are not very high and we needed to almost lay down to get through.

We arrived at 9am and it was not busy. When returning at 1130am a lot of boats were going out.

Cost is VND200,000 pp for anyone over 1m tall. No kids prices though cheaper if they are under 1m tall. There were no hawkers and we weren’t hassled for a tip though we did give him one.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank ExplorerGabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We had spent here every minute every hour it was incredible moments In has my life and view and excitement and we are done here botting totally enjoyed so we are recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
63  Thank 501rameshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

This was a spectacular experience. We had a lady row us through the grottoes for 1-1/2 hours—using her feet to paddle the boat! The scenery was breathtaking! It is one of our most loved excursions. We booked through Tonkin Travel (not to be confused with Tonkin-Travel or Vietnam Tonkin Travel. Those are newer companies trying to build their business on the reputation of Tonkin Travel.)

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Shari128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

As part of our motorcycle day ride, we took the row boat ride. It truly was amazing to be gently and skilfully (by a very senior woman) rowed through the natural tunnels with all kinds rocky overhead. Out on the open water the old girl encourages the men to help with the rowing. You might get told off a bit for rocking the boat, bad rowing, ducking your head, and if you don’t want to wear a life jacket! So be good.
Apply sunscreen more than I did. 🥵

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Ziggy-safari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed this boat tour! A lovely peaceful journey with little stop offs along the way to see some temples. We took the long route (route 1, 3 hours) where you are able to see 9 caves. Some of them are pretty narrow but if you aren’t claustrophobic they are pretty awesome to go through! Beautiful place with great views.
and beautiful nature. Definitely worth going. The price is 200000 for each person and on one boot there are always four people.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank ela_dgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews