We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RFK
McLean, Virginia

Underwhelming but not an unpleasant experience

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024via mobile
Nice enough hotel where the options aren’t great. It was a little run down and pretty basic but we weren’t expecting grand luxury there. The grounds and gardens could have been beautiful but were unkept and gave the place a rather frumpy appearance. The employees were nice enough and I think tried to accommodate guests but were not particularly professional or efficient.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$212
  • Priceline
14.8 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
16.4 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$67
  • Hotels.com
17.5 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$97
  • Hotels.com
17.0 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
14.1 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Booking.com
15.1 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
16.8 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$27
  • Priceline
15.7 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$32
  • Hotels.com
15.7 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Trip.com
26.6 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
View more hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
703
439
132
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
703
439
132
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool van long nature reserve main restaurant halong bay superior room north vietnam tour guide rooms are large day trip cluster spa organics hanoi countryside bikes caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

We did the trang an , hoa lu and pagoda with Zum . He was so knowledgeable and made the trip fun . We learnt so much and had a great day with him . Highly recommend a day trip with him . Trang an and pagoda was amazing . We rode bikes through Van long village which was special . Only negative for hotel is expensive to eat and drink and bikes should have been free in such a place .

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AUNO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

Stayed 2 nights in February on a National Geographic tour. The weather was cool which eliminated the outdoor pool. The heated indoor pool was closed for repairs, a big disappointment. There is a small gym. The food was, well, uninspired? Staff was attentive but there was a feeling that it might have been offseason. There are a number of excursions nearby and we were able to see 3 Delacour's Langurs in the wild (only 300 left).

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffreyjonkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Emeralda. The hotel organised a great tour guide (Zung) who customised a private 2 day tour for us. We visited Tam Coc and the national park which was great for our kids. The pool both inside and out are fabulous and the standard of the hotel is very good. I also went to the spa for a massage which again was a very high standard. Our youngest also was a little sick and they promptly organised a nurse to the room and gave her some medicine free of charge. She recovered completely the next day.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Navigate10839609837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

The resort is very nice - spacious and clean rooms. The whole resort is a beautiful garden. Restaurant is very good. Outdoor and indoor swimming pool. Nice spa. Delicious breakfast. Golf carts bring you to restaurant or lobby. Everything is very well organized but it misses a personal touch.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdithS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

For our visit to the Trang An caves we stayed in this resort. It has big rooms spread across the domain in different bungalows.
It might be a little bit outdated but it is well kept and the rooms are clean. Do not expect luxury, but a more than decent accommodation if you only stay 1 or two nights on your Vietnam trip.
The hotel has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool which is quite handy when the rain pours down. Do

Room tip: Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cowboy_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews