We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sarah
Balmain, Australia

Beautiful luxury hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jan 2024via mobile
We had a fantastic stay at the Emeralda. The hotel organised a great tour guide (Zung) who customised a private 2 day tour for us. We visited Tam Coc and the national park which was great for our kids. The pool both inside and out are fabulous and the standard of the hotel is very good. I also went to the spa for a massage which again was a very high standard. Our youngest also was a little sick and they promptly organised a nurse to the room and gave her some medicine free of charge. She recovered completely the next day.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Booking.com
14.8 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$104
  • Hotels.com
12.5 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$69
  • Booking.com
14.1 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$96
  • Hotels.com
17.0 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$68
  • Hotels.com
17.5 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$33
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
15.1 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$24
  • Hotels.com
15.7 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Restaurant
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$30
  • Booking.com
15.7 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$92
  • Hotels.com
15.4 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Agoda.com
26.6 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
View more hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
703
439
132
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
703
439
132
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool van long nature reserve main restaurant halong bay superior room north vietnam tour guide rooms are large day trip cluster spa organics hanoi countryside bikes caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

The resort is very nice - spacious and clean rooms. The whole resort is a beautiful garden. Restaurant is very good. Outdoor and indoor swimming pool. Nice spa. Delicious breakfast. Golf carts bring you to restaurant or lobby. Everything is very well organized but it misses a personal touch.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EdithS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2023

For our visit to the Trang An caves we stayed in this resort. It has big rooms spread across the domain in different bungalows.
It might be a little bit outdated but it is well kept and the rooms are clean. Do not expect luxury, but a more than decent accommodation if you only stay 1 or two nights on your Vietnam trip.
The hotel has an indoor and outdoor swimming pool which is quite handy when the rain pours down. Do

Room tip: Indoor and outdoor swimming pools
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cowboy_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

The structure of the Hotel is impressive, and has really a local flavour with its huge pagoda type roofs, the beautiful open space lobby surrounded by water and luscious garden.

Also the pool area is quite nice and there is a very good indoor pool

Rooms are spacious so the bathrooms, but the global feeling was a little bit tired.

Breakfast was the most disappointing part of the experience, very little western options and pretty average.

On top the staff was really struggling to speak basic English and the Hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

So certainly a good hotel for conventions/meetings but not our choice as a traveler couple.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChiaraMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

We found the bedrooms clean comfortable and spacious. The restaurants served a wide range of international dishes - all were tasty but the Vietnamese options were better than the international options. Service throughout the resort was polite and efficient. We have to give a special mention to our tour guide Mr Thonz who took us on an outstanding tour of Tam Coc. He was very knowledgeable about the history of the region and answered all our questions about the local wildlife enthusiastically. He was also an excellent photographer and we have some great group shots of the whole family! Very highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thompeterward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023

I stayed in a bungalow in Cluster 1 which meant we had our own private pool – bliss! The main pool was usually busy so this was paradise. My room was spacious and had a great bath. The restaurant had a wide array of great vegetarian options and we ate there both nights. Would have loved to stay here a few extra nights. Stunning origami light fixture in the main reception!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 797SusanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews