We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shirley P
Great Doddington, United Kingdom

Beautiful hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2023
Beautiful hotel. Rooms are fantastic. Would have loved to have stayed longer to explore the local area more. Food was very good too (lots of choice). Also had a private pool very close to our room, so great for an early morning swim.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
14.8 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Room service
AU$226
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
13.3 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$113
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
17.0 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$73
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
13.7 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Vio.com
    AU$43
11.6 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$52
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
15.4 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$68
  • Priceline
17.5 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Priceline
14.1 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
17.4 km from Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
View more hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviews (1,333)
Filter reviews
1,333 results
Traveller rating
703
439
132
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
703
439
132
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool van long nature reserve main restaurant halong bay superior room north vietnam tour guide rooms are large day trip cluster spa organics hanoi countryside bikes caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,333 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023

This lodge is set in a beautiful wooded area with exquisite gardens. Each cabin is well furnished and spacious. We made the mistake of booking one night--don't do it. It needs two night minimum to enjoyed the property and get acquainted. The property has a series of winding paths that connect the many cabins to the central lodge, which also has a conference center. We had a delicious dinner at their restaurant, which has both regional as well as Western choices. The breakfast buffet was over the top. Again, we need more time to enjoy it.

Room tip: Definitely needs two night minimum--too much to navigate in one overnight.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

The hotel is located on a large area with rooms spread across quite a distance but the decor is amazing, the rooms massive in size and the spa/pool area are lovely. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was just ok - we felt the food was a bit boring. But overall this was a remarkable stay and I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2023

Place is nice to chill....can be boring though...depends what you are after...breakfast is nice mix of Asian and western choices...staff are friendly. Location is secluded and you depend on taxi 100%...
Hotel staff should advise their guests to ask taxi driver to use meter and approximate fare to destination, in order to protect their guest experience...
Overall nice green quiet place
..

Room tip: Make sure you ask taxi drivers taking you to any of the touristic spots to use meter...even if they will wait for you to bring you back .
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hetzelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

This is a wonderful resort… true to name being in an eco reserve… very peaceful and calm…

Rooms -
Ultra spacious
Love the bath
Clean
Cons - some bats issue but that’s fine where you are and staff is very helpful

Private pool is just ok good and clean… you don’t need to go to the bigger pools which also are good though and there are two if you need to try indoor and outdoor

Another con would be the and a recommendation to the place is to get better cycles here… they give it on rent but they are in very bad shape and you pay quite a lot for them…

Location is beautiful and just walk alway from Van long nature reserve…

Though it is 17 kms from Ninh binh city … you can easily take a bike and go there yourself… bike ride is brilliant to say the least ….

Love it and recommend it

Veg folks you will get some stuff here… breakfast would be best meal.. Though me and my partner have eggs as well so we were good will the spread 👍👍

Room tip: Less but good vegetarian food Water is priced crazy inside so buy some water from outside in the village Take a scooter to go to Ninh binh
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rahulk551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023

A beautiful resort , We had a great 2 night stay and throughly enjoyed being around the bar at happy hour singing along with (Pham ) one of the staff working there she was gorgeous and made our stay very memorable. Also our day trip through the hotel was amazing . Overall a great place to stay !

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chelsea324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews