We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
227
83
22
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
83
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor free bicycles fresh mango juice spare room great hotel local lady the hotel offers free recommend this hotel grilled goat street noise boat dock extremely friendly staff central location breakfast room definitely stay here again big bathroom rent scooters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

The staff is incredibly friendly and what you get in terms of quality for the price you pay is also pretty fantastic. Clean rooms, fantastic view at breakfast and good food. The city and region are a blast, you can use a bike for free from the hotal and explore. 2 / 2,5 days.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This hotel is second to none.Staff are friendly & always smiling, genuinely wanting to make your stay perfect. Rooms spacious & views to die for, enjoy your breakfast on the top floor.What a treat breakfast is, fresh juice, fried egg, roll, mango pancake, fresh fruit selection copious amounts of tea/coffee, cheese & jam plus small cakes, WOW! Take out one of the free mountain bikes & enjoy the freedom to explore the amazing area.On leaving we were given a local gift (handmade bag) what a nice touch.Total 5 stars, we'll be back for longer next time.

Room Tip: Go up high for fab views of Tam Coc we were on 6th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenG196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

There's nothing to say. Our stay was absolutely amazing at Nam Hoa Hotel and Dinh was great at his job. The Mango pancakes is delicious and we really enjoyed to bike around and discover Tam Coc on our own.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We decided yo stay in tamcoc as it was much calmer than ninh binh and also all the attractions were much closer.

We arrived late to ninh binh train station and it was difficult to find a taxi with meter, we wewre in the Tet and all the streets were empty.

We arrived to the hotel and mr Dinh gave us a very warm welcome. He explained everything very well gave us maps and tips so we could take advantage of our day in tam coc.

He was so nice that in the morning before we went to explore the zone he gave us a little present but also when we arrived in the night to collect our backpacks he also invited us for refreshments of various types as he was celebrating chinesse new year with his family. Before we left he called a taxi for us and gave us a last present a duperdelicious rice cake evolved in leaves.

Dinh you are the best thanks a lot for all your help!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel has the best service in Vietnam. They are so welcoming and friendly. The genuinely want to help you and offer advice with nothing in return. Tea and fresh fruit on arrival, warm rooms (cold when we were here) comfortable soft bed! Breakfast is good plenty of food. Free good quality bikes to borrow, motorbike to rent for cheap if you want. Central location. Perfect place to stay!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Departure610107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews