We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Travelers
Quesnel, Canada

Relaxing place near all the activities

Review of SoNa Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2023via mobile
Great little resort with wonderful staff. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a great size but beds were a little hard but seems to be the norm in Asia. The restaurant serves basic meals but hours could be limited due to staff. We came back from a day of activities around 1:30pm and chef went home early hmmmm. There is not a lot around so bring snacks with you. The pool area is great and I enjoyed relaxing by the pool very much. If you want to stay somewhere quiet and peaceful this is the place. Beer is 25,000 so you don’t need to worry about bring this with you😜
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Food options are ver limited we ate most meals at the resort - just ok! If you want to stay near...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$67
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$63
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$94
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$28
  • Priceline
1.8 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Hotels.com
13.6 km from SoNa Resort
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$25
  • Priceline
2.3 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$74
  • Priceline
1.9 km from SoNa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2023

Great place. Very clean and well kept. Looks even better than pictures. The staff work very hard to keep the place looking this nice. We are at the restaurant a couple of times too and the food was fantastic.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2020 via mobile

After the hustle and bussle of Hanoi it was lovely to spend two nights at the SONA RESORT and relax in the peaceful rural areal of Ninh Binh. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was on 2nd floor, overlooking a lovely garden and a nice pool on the other side. Room was clean, comfortable and a good size. We were grateful that the staff delivered and collected our bags to the room because of the different levels. Complementary tea/coffee/water was much appreciated after a day of hiking to Mua Cave Viewpoint and cycling to Trang An for a boat ride. Plus a nice swimming pool. Breakfast and dinner were good. It seems to be a brandnew accommodation, but overall very well operated. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort and would visit again.
P/s: By the way, Ninh Binh is stunning where the landscape is out of this world. You won't be disappointed.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 124TommyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Sona is a beautiful resort with amazing staff. The extremely attentive and warm staff made Sona the best resort experience I’ve ever had in Vietnam.

They went the extra mile to help us out for everything we needed. Everyone, especially Tho (the receptionist), was so lovely and they took care of us as if we were family.

The resort itself is super clean, modern, and inviting. The staff take very good care of their facilities. All the food was so tasty 🤤

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heonjikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SoNaResort, Chủ sở hữu at SoNa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Warmest greetings from Sona Resort- ninh bình- việt nam.Thank you so much for choosing Sona Resort and for sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate your review and will send it to all team. I'm sure that our staffs will be happy to read that. Once again, thank you for your kind and lovely words writing for us. The team at Sona Resort looks forward to welcoming you again for a new experience in the future.
With best regards,
Sona resort - Ninh Binh- Viet Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

SoNa was one of the most luxurious stays we had in Vietnam, the resort is brand-new and feels like a step above any of the nearby accomodations. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. A hidden gem within Ninh Binh.

The resort itself was an oasis from Ninh Binh city, it’s a green, well-kept space with home-grown teas and fruits for guests. The food and furnishing were all fantastic.

Special mention to SoNa’s staff, who were all incredibly friendly, kind, and professional. They really made us feel at home, and went the extra mile to help us get the most out of our holiday. Particular thanks to Tho, who managed our stay and was extremely professional, organised, and sweet. Tho was incredibly helpful and friendly, and improved our overall stay immensely. She is by far one of the best resort managers I’ve encountered in my life.

For anyone wishing to stay in the Ninh Binh city area, I heartily recommend SoNa Resort.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cianlangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews