We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
50
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant top floor rice wine family that owns scooter rental rooms were very clean room was large perfect location limestone mountains lovely family home stay enjoyed our stay mua caves the owner tam coc train station tan
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We are delighted by our stay in Thanh’s family. Once welcomed by the father with a liquor glass, every member of the family will take care of you so you feel like you are home.
Accommodation is great and very clean, food is delicious and the location is perfect to explore the region.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel looked after our bags for three days which was kind of them. The place and the kitchen was very very clean and we were upgraded to a room with a stunning view. The proprietor came up to the restaurant and was offering all the guests rice wine.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank totfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at Sierra Homestay. Although we got woken up at 5am by some loudspeaker shouting what sounded like propaganda, we had a really pleasant stay.
The owner and his staff were very nice to us and took the time to tell us about the best things to do in the region. They shouted us some kind of local rice wine which wasn’t bad at all too.
The room was large and boasts nice views. The bathroom was a bit smelly and there is no curtain around the shower so it quickly became a mess.
All in all, a nice place for the money we spent.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastien k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We stayed there for 7 days - and at the end of it, felt like we were part of their family. There was nothing the owner Minh Tan, his parents and his staff wouldn't do to make our stay more comfortable. We had a thick fluffy duvet, and a thinner one to sleep on when I said the mattress was a little too hard for our old bones. Then the food was served in the room which had superb views...we watched the villagers going about their daily business - and walked around the place a few times. People were friendly and we highly recommend the goatmeat hotpot. The heater from the aircon was the only one which worked in all the hotels we ever stayed in (so far in Vietnam).

Room tip: All rooms had fantastic views
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wildfirejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice, large, clean and have big windows to enjoy the beautiful limestone landscape. The breakfast and restaurant is on the rooftop (5th floor with no elevator) with great views as well. What really sets this place apart is how everyone is so nice. We got sick (before we got there) and they really took care of us like we were family. They got us medicine and even performed on us a local alcohol rub treatment- it worked! You can borrow bicycles and motorbikes to go around - the best way to discover and enjoy the region. While they are other restaurants in the area, there is nothing in the immediate neighborhood. Because we didn’t want to ride at night we ate at the rooftop restaurant quite often. Food is good but we’ve had better. Would definitely go again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews