We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 31
USD 29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Chez Loan Hotel(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 55
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tuan Ngoc Hotel(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 19
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nam Hoa Hotel(Ninh Binh)
USD 19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 42
USD 38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 28
USD 27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 60
USD 50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 199
USD 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
39
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttop floorfamily that ownsrice winescooter rentalrooms are largeperfect locationlimestone mountainslovely familyenjoyed our staymua cavestam coctrain stationthe ownertanminhhomestay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We are delighted by our stay in Thanh’s family. Once welcomed by the father with a liquor glass, every member of the family will take care of you so you feel like you are home.
Accommodation is great and very clean, food is delicious and the location is perfect to explore the region.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel looked after our bags for three days which was kind of them. The place and the kitchen was very very clean and we were upgraded to a room with a stunning view. The proprietor came up to the restaurant and was offering all the guests rice wine.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank totfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at Sierra Homestay. Although we got woken up at 5am by some loudspeaker shouting what sounded like propaganda, we had a really pleasant stay.
The owner and his staff were very nice to us and took the time to tell us about the best things to do in the region. They shouted us some kind of local rice wine which wasn’t bad at all too.
The room was large and boasts nice views. The bathroom was a bit smelly and there is no curtain around the shower so it quickly became a mess.
All in all, a nice place for the money we spent.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sebastien k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We stayed there for 7 days - and at the end of it, felt like we were part of their family. There was nothing the owner Minh Tan, his parents and his staff wouldn't do to make our stay more comfortable. We had a thick fluffy duvet, and a thinner one to sleep on when I said the mattress was a little too hard for our old bones. Then the food was served in the room which had superb views...we watched the villagers going about their daily business - and walked around the place a few times. People were friendly and we highly recommend the goatmeat hotpot. The heater from the aircon was the only one which worked in all the hotels we ever stayed in (so far in Vietnam).

Room Tip: All rooms had fantastic views
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wildfirejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice, large, clean and have big windows to enjoy the beautiful limestone landscape. The breakfast and restaurant is on the rooftop (5th floor with no elevator) with great views as well. What really sets this place apart is how everyone is so nice. We got sick (before we got there) and they really took care of us like we were family. They got us medicine and even performed on us a local alcohol rub treatment- it worked! You can borrow bicycles and motorbikes to go around - the best way to discover and enjoy the region. While they are other restaurants in the area, there is nothing in the immediate neighborhood. Because we didn’t want to ride at night we ate at the rooftop restaurant quite often. Food is good but we’ve had better. Would definitely go again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews