We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice trip:)”

Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour
Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Hai Phong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hai Phong Tours is travel group who organizing Hai Phong day tours, half day tour, Halong bay day tour, Halong Bay Tours, city tours or tours to Cat Ba Island event voluntary day tours by group of student who love traveling and foreigners.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

It is a nice trip if you want to have a little boat tour through halong bay. We visited a cave, had tasty lunch and went kayaking.
It was nothing special but enough for us.
Our tour guide Peter did a good job.

The highlight of our trip was our drive who pick us up at our Motel. We had a lot of laughs with him. He really tried to have conversation with us although he spoke no english. Sadly we don’t know his name.
All in all we had a great day and got what we expected.

Thank Frosch96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi!
Thank you very much for your time to write review about us!
No English is quite common issue for driver in Vietnam and we are trying to improve it!
Thank you again and see you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mr phuong"
in 11 reviews
"ha long bay tour"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 10 reviews
"private car"
in 4 reviews
"halong bay"
in 32 reviews
"oriental sails"
in 2 reviews
"travel arrangements"
in 2 reviews
"great lunch"
in 2 reviews
"starlight cruise"
in 2 reviews
"row boat"
in 2 reviews
"every step of the way"
in 2 reviews
"well worth the price"
in 2 reviews
"excellent service"
in 3 reviews
"cat ba island"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 7 reviews
"vietnam"
in 16 reviews
"cave"
in 5 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We hesitated to book and pay in advance for an excursion which should take place five months later. We had no other reference but Vietnam Explorers Co.´s own info, but presentation and response was convincing and our expectations turned out to be more than exceeded. We made a day tour and Mr. Phuong did everything in his power to meet our special needs. We highly recommend the services of Vietnam Explorers C., Ltd.
Karin and Mats from Sweden

Thank Mats C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Karin and Mats!
Thank you for your detailed review.
See you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent.
The trip was great and you should book it if your near the bay, the staff was super friendly and the overall experience was very well organized! Would recommend to anyone

DK

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi!
Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are happy to know you enjoyed your trip
See you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A very enjoyable, well organised trip. Having a guide meant that we got more of an insight into the area and Vietnamese life. All the arrangements went according to the itinerary. Really friendly, helpful and reliable service. Thank you

Thank 399alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Alison!
Thank you very much for your feedback!
We are happy to arrange that Ninh Binh private tour for your family.
Thank you and see you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Was visiting Vietnam for the first time with my family and booked this excursion following the good reviews - and were really glad we did so! It was really excellent from the beginning to the end. Phuong was a fantastic contact, always replying quickly and super helpful in offering to pick us up where we were staying. The tour was amazing, we visited Thien Cung cave followed by a row boat and the views were simply breathtaking - the photos don’t do it justice! Lunch was yummy and plentiful and the boat had a lovely top deck. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone

Thank Diubaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi Diu!
It's been our pleasure to have your family in this your first Vietnam trip!
Thank you again and see you soon!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour also viewed

 

Been to Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing