We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Ha Long Bay visit

We had a most wonderful trip with Hai Phong Tours. The drivers & cars were top notch - very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Leena2011
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Ha Long trip

I recommend cooperation with this tour operator! From the begging: very good and fast contact with... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
beatap509
via mobile
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Hai Phong
from USD 340.00
More Info
from USD 48.00
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
73
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr phuong private car oriental sails halong bay sung sot cave titop island travel arrangements starlight cruise every step of the way highly recommend mr day trip row boat excellent service fishing village cat ba island driver vietnam
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We hesitated to book and pay in advance for an excursion which should take place five months later. We had no other reference but Vietnam Explorers Co.´s own info, but presentation and response was convincing and our expectations turned out to be more than exceeded. We made a day tour and Mr. Phuong did everything in his power to meet our special needs. We highly recommend the services of Vietnam Explorers C., Ltd.
Karin and Mats from Sweden

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mats C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Karin and Mats!
Thank you for your detailed review.
See you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent.
The trip was great and you should book it if your near the bay, the staff was super friendly and the overall experience was very well organized! Would recommend to anyone

DK

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Sunshine765512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi!
Thank you very much for your kind review!
We are happy to know you enjoyed your trip
See you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A very enjoyable, well organised trip. Having a guide meant that we got more of an insight into the area and Vietnamese life. All the arrangements went according to the itinerary. Really friendly, helpful and reliable service. Thank you

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 399alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Alison!
Thank you very much for your feedback!
We are happy to arrange that Ninh Binh private tour for your family.
Thank you and see you again!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Was visiting Vietnam for the first time with my family and booked this excursion following the good reviews - and were really glad we did so! It was really excellent from the beginning to the end. Phuong was a fantastic contact, always replying quickly and super helpful in offering to pick us up where we were staying. The tour was amazing, we visited Thien Cung cave followed by a row boat and the views were simply breathtaking - the photos don’t do it justice! Lunch was yummy and plentiful and the boat had a lovely top deck. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Diubaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi Diu!
It's been our pleasure to have your family in this your first Vietnam trip!
Thank you again and see you soon!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

At 1 Pm I chat with Hai Phong Tours to pick me up at 3 Pm at the harbour of Ben Binh in Hai Phong to bring us to Tam Coc. When we arrived from Cat Ba the taxi driver was at the harbour with my name on a paper, 5 minutes later we where sitting in the car. It was a good driver and the price was oké. I will recommand Hai Phong Tours

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank Marjan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhuongMr, Owner at Hai Phong Tours - Hai Phong City Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Marjan!
Thank you very much for using our car rental service!
It's been our pleasure to make your trip pleasant!
See you next time!
Phuong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews