We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 45
View deal
Expedia.com
USD 43
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 43
View deal
PricelineUSD 45
FindHotelUSD 74
eDreamsUSD 45
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
195
72
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
72
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor separate bedroom lovely little hotel only stayed one night a great place to stay fresh fruit beautiful room boat tour market mekong english
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

So glad we chose this hotel for our one night stay in Can Tho. We had an enormous suite with views to the front over the river but the bedroom was at the back which was very quiet and peaceful. The rooftop terrace was a lovely place to enjoy a drink or have something to eat and to have breakfast, while watching life on the river. Very good central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyoldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We only booked this hotel on route to Rach Gia to get the speed boat ferry over to Phu Quoc the next day, but when seeing the lovely suites at the Nam Bo, we wished we had stopped an extra night and see more of Can Tho.
The suites were very spacious and were decorated to a very high standard, with lovely views over the river.
The roof top restaurant was a great spot for a sundowner, and the best place for breakfast over looking the busy river.
In our 4 weeks touring Vietnam, this was the best breakfast we had had on our travels, and staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble, and very polite.

Probably won't get back that way again, but would highly recommend the hotel if you are thinking of a stopover around Can Tho.

Room tip: We had room 7, it was Great
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamv53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Warm and welcoming staff, great rooftop terrace for breakfast, drinks or dinner, downstairs restaurant very popular and rightly so, try for room 4 - worth the extra for views and space - overall thoroughly recommended, can't think of one downside!

Room tip: We had room 4, superb!
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozallan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The location of the hotel is great, not even a walking minute away from the river, lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

Rooms are spacious, some have 2 bedrooms, some one bedroom and a living room. Bathroom is a little small. Cups for tea/coffee were a little dirty. Good coffee in the room, but no milk or creamer!

Breakfast is great, served on the roof terrace. They don't have a buffet, but a menu with a huge variety of western and Vietnamese food and you can order whatever you want. Taste and quality are excellent.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _Betty_Sue_1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Mid february we stayed 1 night in Nam Bo-hotel in Can Tho.
The hotel is situated on a corner of the river-boulevard and did not look very appealing from outside.
However, once inside you get a fantastic wellcome and the frontdesk-lady took us with the elevator to our room ( nr 6 or 7, I'm not sure ). To our great satisfaction, the room was HUGE: bedroom, livingroom, kitchenette and bathroom ; all furnished with dark wood and a wooden floor.
AC worked well without much noise ; internet was fast and free, safe is also provided.
The hotel is close to the night-market, the river-promenade and dozens of small shops.
In the evening we got a free wellcome cocktail on the rooftop restaurant-bar. We were early and could choose a nice table ; later many guest from inside and outside came in , the restaurant must have a good reputation ! And indeed, everything we ordered was tastefull and beautifully presented. Staff told us that their Chef had worked in many big hotels in Vietnam and abroad.
Also the winelist was well composed and for Vietnam reasonably priced.
We enjoyed dining in the open air with view on the Mekong river and a riverbreeze cooling the heat of the afternoon.
Next morning we had breakfast on the same rooftop ; there was a very small buffet but you got a menu wherefrom you could order anything you wished without paying extra's : even expresso's and capucino's. The omelet and scrambled eggs were delicious.
We really found a gem in this not so exciting town which is just a departure-point to mosly visit the floating markets of the Mekong-delta.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roboesGistel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews