We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel in Stunning Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Can Tho Resort
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel in Stunning Setting”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We loved this hotel and all it had to offer. Sadly, we were only there for one night and we departed early the next morning, so we could not make use of all its delights.

We had a beautiful room with twin beds and a small seating area. There was a balcony that overlooked the swimming pool, and the Mekong River.

After a tiring day sight-seeing, and seeing the reviews for Spices Restaurant, we made a reservation to dine there on our only evening in Can Tho.

The evening meal was excellent and although very expensive by Vietnamese standards, was about what I would expect to pay at home for a good meal. The wine was eye-wateringly expensive too for Vietnam, but again, about what you would expect to pay in the UK. Service was excellent throughout the meal. In keeping with the good food at dinner, the breakfast was also of a high standard too.

As we say, we could happily have stayed longer at this lovely hotel - and wished that we had!.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    353
    56
    12
    3
See reviews for
205
733
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We checked into the Victoria Can Tho after a day of biking and it was so relaxing. The room was large and had everything we could think of to need (seriously, everything). There was fruit waiting for us in the room and turn down service was nice. The pool area is very nice and they can make a stiff drink, which was not the norm in Vietnamese hotels. I also got a pedicure at the spa which was lovely. One of the best hotels we stayed in in Vietnam. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaBip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here as part of our tour of Cambodia/ Vietnam Would say it was the best one we stayed in during our trip to Vietnam.
The staff were always smiling and happy.
Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

A good place for an overnight stay in the heart of the Mekong delta.
The room was impeccable an up to the Victoria chain quality level.
Free WLAN.
No reason to go to town for dinner. The hotel restaurant has not really a nice view but the quality of its cuisine is outstanding and the restaurant staff are absolutely charming. The food was one of the best we had so far in Vietnam.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Located just outside the main hub of Can Tho with a free boat shuttle service to downtown. Rooms, staff and atmosphere all very good, nice flower garden and superb pool. Food is ok nothing special, better eating in downtown Can Tho, e.g. Sao Hom.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malefacent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
1.6 km away
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
Vinpearl Can Tho Hotel
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
48 reviews
1.4 km away
West Hotel
West Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
326 reviews
2.4 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 46 in Can Tho
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TTC Hotel Premium - Can Tho
1.3 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 46 in Can Tho
250 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 46 in Can Tho
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Can Tho Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Can Tho Resort

Property: Victoria Can Tho Resort
Address: Cai Khe Ward, | Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho 32, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Can Tho
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Tho
Price range (per night): $126 - $259
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Can Tho Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Mekong Delta, Can Tho is home to charming riverside landscapes, green paddy fields, floating markets and myriads of canals. Experience a sunrise or sunset cruise on board the Lady Hau, a traditional wooden rice barge to the floating market. Set in a magnificent garden on the banks of the Hau River, the colonial architecture of Victoria Can Tho Resort complements the natural beauty of the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Can Tho Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Can Tho Hotel Can Tho
Victoria Hotel Can Tho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing