We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alisha
Guernsey, United Kingdom

Decent hotel, good location!

Review of The Quarter Pai
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2024
Decent hotel, very good location compared to Pai Walking Street (only 5 mins). The hotel itself is quite outdated, and the rooms were like glass boxes with at least 5 different points to close curtains! The bathroom wasn’t too bad but the water gets scalding pretty quick.
Beds were super hard and only one pillow. Pool was super aesthetic and nice but we didn’t get a chance to use it as we only stayed 2 nights!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$50
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$47
  • Agoda.com
    AU$44
  • Trip.com
    AU$64
0.8 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$84
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$72
  • Vio.com
    AU$86
0.9 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
  • Priceline
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$77
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
0.3 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$87
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    AU$68
  • Expedia.com
    AU$76
0.8 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
AU$104
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$84
  • Priceline
    AU$92
0.9 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
1.6 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$37
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    AU$34
0.6 km from The Quarter Pai
AU$41
  • Expedia.com
    AU$41
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Trip.com
    AU$43
0.8 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$84
  • Agoda.com
    AU$74
  • Priceline
    AU$83
2.9 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$54
  • Priceline
    AU$56
  • Agoda.com
    AU$52
  • Expedia.com
    AU$68
3.7 km from The Quarter Pai
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pai
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
85
124
63
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
124
63
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street short stay two nights town centre pool privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

What a place. Just up the road from the walking street. Close enough to stumble back drunk but far enough away to not hear the noise. Breakfast was decent, it was like sitting in on the set of jurassic park but with out the dinos. Pool was decent and the grounds were beautiful.

The room was huge with a big shower room. Comfy beds and nice big thick curtains if you have a hangover day.

They had a van that would take you into town if you wanted at any point in the day and you could also borrow the hotel bikes for free if you wanted to ride in.

Room tip: Make sure you get up for breakfast.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mcL3856TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

First time in PAI, stayed two nights at the Quarters. Car parking available. Great looking hotel. Nice quiet but convenient location.Only 5+min walk to walking street night market, cafe and restaurants. Clean room with own deck looking at the inner garden. Everything is great. BUT the only disappointment were the smell from the bathroom drains was not so nice. As soon as we used the shower and hand basin, the smell started to came out. The smell would get into the bedroom, so we kept the bathroom door closed at night. Also, although WiFi was available but password given was only for the weaker hotel WiFi ( not the room WiFi). The signal was so weak that it would disconnect on its own.

I trust that they will sort these issues out and I will stay give them another chance next time round.

Room tip: Parking available.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank prof_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023 via mobile

Accomodation is more than a nice room, building and facilities. In Quarter that is quite allright. What makes a hotel is the staff. I have been in Thailand over 10 times and stayed in multiple hotels, but the most unfriendly staff you will find at the Quarter. The reception lady (?) could not smile or pay any attention to the guest. We never experienced a smile, a good morning/sawasdee or even thank you for your stay. This includes the staff of housekeeping, garden and the restaurant. Breakfast is supposed to be open until 10 a.m., but if you arrive at 9, you will find many empty dishes, empty milk can, no bread, no plates, cutlery, empty fruit baskets, and so on and even empty beer cans of the night before! Staff is not very willing to replace or clean. Too bad, as the rooms and premises have a lot of potential, but as said; staff makes the difference!

Room tip: People tend to leave towel on the few sunbeds at the pool, never to return.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank w_hakse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2022

We stayed there for 1 night.
Hotel was in good location, maybe 10 minutes walk to Pai Walking street.
Reception was friendly, showed us to our room (Superior no-view).
Room had no view as per advertised which was okay. The room was tucked in a secluded corner of the compound and quite creepy at night as the area was poorly lit. The state of the room could be a lot better. There was a big jar of stagnant water outside the room; probably for decorative purposes but fell into disuse. The windows could not close / lock properly. TV does not work. Wifi does not work; has no internet connection even though we used the user/password the reception gave us. Blood stains on the duvet was unacceptable, the hotel did change one for us after we called the front desk. Cobwebs and insects in the room showed that the room was poorly maintained. Toilet was big but it was rather dimly lit.
The breakfast buffet was good, had a good spread of food options, and I enjoyed it.
Overall would say it is an okay hotel, but they have got to do something about the cleanliness of their room.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 259hengy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing time at the Quarter Pai. We had two rooms with a shared balcony for our family - two adults and two children. The rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated and the cleaning was effective. The hotel staff were helpful - for example using the pool net to rescue a small ball that nearly got lost under the low balcony outside our room.

The pool was great for the kids and we spent lots of time playing in it. There are very shallow sections at one end for younger children.

The reception staff were helpful and attentive, though sometimes google translate came in handy. The hotel is a a short walk out of town (5-10 minutes from the start of the main 'walking street') and the hotel runs a shuttle which is helpful on very hot days or in the rain.

There was a lot of work going on at the hotel when we were there to spruce it up after the quieter times that all of the hotels in this area have experienced.

Pai itself is lovely. There are tons of lovely small cafes and little shops. Lots of activities nearby. And it's easy to get to with a 3-4 hour bus journey from Chiang Mai.

The hotel breakfast was good.

Room tip: Some next-door rooms have a fixed barrier between them and others have one that can be folded back - so request a shared balcony if you are a group.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews