We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RJN
London, United Kingdom

An oasis of calm, (in an oasis of calm) that is Pai.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024via mobile
First impressions, wow! All areas to the huts are wooded, with water themes throughout, which evince a quiet calming atmosphere.
The staff are very friendly and greetings abound. Sawadee Kaa, and Kop khun ka (Hello and Thank You). Everyone, including the gardeners and cleaners etc, appear relaxed and calm, whilst working assiduously at their tasks. Fresh water, drinks and coffee etc provided in the hut daily. The management team are equally friendly, helpful and constantly checking if everything is okay. This is a very professional team.
Special thanks to Eang and Ban, who supported us with some special requests regarding our stay.
We loved it so much that we decided to stay an extra 4 nights. (Really sorry to be leaving).
Attention to detail here is very evident. From the room servicing to the garden layout, and grounds maintenance, which is second to none.
The Pai Boutique Village has won several awards, and one can easily see why. It is fantastic and I would rate it 10 stars, if I could.
Well done team and thanks, from Michelle and Robert. xXx
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAM Pai Village, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Pai Village Boutique Resort, responded to this review
Responded 5 May 2024
Dear robn192,
Thank you so much for choosing Pai Village Boutique Resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share you wonderful review with us and with other travelers.
It feels so good to read such lovely review and to know that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay at Pai Village Boutique Resort.
As we always say, when you are at Pai Village Boutique Resort you are family and we do make sure to meet all our guests expectation.
Eang and Ban would be very happy to read your kind words and of course the entire Pai Village Boutique Resort Team.
Thank you once again for such a lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phusanisa Chareonweth
Room Division Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$222
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$24
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The entrance and reception area where breakfast is taken
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$52
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great pool in quiet setting
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$69
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Each bungalow comes with a hammock!
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$23
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$58
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$33
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Safari Villa
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$275
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Pai Village Boutique Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pai
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
392
155
50
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
392
155
50
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue ox house manager walking street night market fresh fruit front porch beautiful place every evening each morning beautiful garden bars and restaurants the cottages stayed longer a lovely stay the main street farm addy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile

Love it!
To get away from the hustle and bustle of Pai, this hotel is the place to be. Although it is located in the center of Pai (right at the walking street )once you enter the hotel, it’s all quiet and serene. Beautiful garden, bungalows and pool.
But the best part is Miss Eang, she is an absolute delight and the sweetest person!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 723leeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAM Pai Village, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Pai Village Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear 723leeng,

Thank you so much for choosing Pai Village Boutique Resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share you wonderful review with us and with other travelers.
It feels so good to read such lovely review and to know that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay at Pai Village Boutique Resort.
As we always say, when you are at Pai Village Boutique Resort you are family and we do make sure to meet all our guests expectation.
Eang would be very happy to read your kind words and of course the entire Pai Village Boutique Resort Team.

Thank you once again for such a lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phusanisa Chareonweth
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

This little gem is gorgeous! No wonder it has won so many awards for the gardens and landscaping but that is topped by the fantastic staff. Everyone here is so helpful, fun and courteous. They really know how to take care of their guests and make them feel special. The rooms and bungalows are very well decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. Oh, the food at the Blue Ox, hotel restaurant, breakfast and dinner were great every time. (Pro tip - even if you're not staying here, which would be a mistake, you can enjoy the HUGE breakfast buffet for only 200 baht)

The Blue Ox isn't your only option either. Directly across the street is the Rabbit where you can get smoothies and snacks, and play with the rabbits. For another nice dining experience you should also try Limoncello just a few steps down the street. This is their Italian restaurant with a great menu and some very nice drinks too.

You can't beat the central location and while you're here, definitely book a massage (or 2) at the spa with Mama Lon!

Stayed here a few days and wanted to try another highly themed hotel in Pai. Won't mention any names but checked in, saw the room, checked OUT and headed back to Pai Village Boutique Resort where they happily welcomed us back and got us into a room for another night!

I can't wait to try their other properties around Thailand!!

Look for a video about the property on my YT channel.

Room tip: Every aspect of the Pai Village Boutique Resort deserves more than 5 stars. FANTASTIC value!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiringToAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAM Pai Village, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Pai Village Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear RetiringToAsia,

Thank you so much for choosing Pai Village Boutique Resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share you wonderful review with us and with other travelers.

It feels so good to read such lovely review and to know that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay at Pai Village Boutique Resort.

As we always say, when you are at Pai Village Boutique Resort you are family and we do make sure to meet all our guests expectation.
Our Pai Village Team would be very happy to read your kind words and of course the entire Pai Village Boutique Resort Team.

Thank you once again for such a lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Phusanisa Chareonweth
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Nice hotel with friendly and attentive staff. The rooms are bungalows, fully equipped with air-con, TV, fridge, etc., located in a flush tropical garden, crossed by countless water streams and dotted with ponds.
After the sunset frogs, geckos and birds entertain the hotel guests with their calls, staging an amazing jungle-styled concert.
Parking availability is limited to a couple of spots.

Room tip: Comfortable, conveniently located hotel, with a unique jungle-like charm.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAM Pai Village, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Pai Village Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear AndreaGG64,

Thank you so much for staying at our resort and for your lovely review. We are delighted
that you had a wonderful time at our resort and happy with the service from our team.
We appreciate for your kind word and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,

Phusanisa Chareonweth

Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Great hotel - beautiful, clean, good breakfast, great swimming pool
All the kinds of rooms are great
Located in the center of Pai, 2 minutes walk from the night market
Great service and amazing people, especially Pao - so nice and kind
Amazing hotel

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ליאור מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAM Pai Village, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Pai Village Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2024

Dear N9818PA_,

Thank you so much for choosing Pai Village Boutique Resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share you wonderful review with us and with other travelers.
It feels so good to read such lovely review and to know that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay at Pai Village Boutique Resort.
As we always say, when you are at Pai Village Boutique Resort you are family and we do make sure to meet all our guests expectation.
Pao would be very happy to read your kind words and of course the entire Pai Village Boutique Resort Team.
Thank you once again for such a lovely feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Phusanisa Chareonweth

Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

We stayed at Pai Village Boutique resort for 6 nights and we are so pleased that we chose to stay there during our time in Pai. We stayed in one of the garden bungalows which were simple but with everything that was needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay, well maintained and kept immaculately clean. Its location was perfect for us - in the heart of Pai, but in a beautiful garden oasis of calm. The staff were all amazing; friendly, helpful and consistently went the extra mile to make our stay a great experience. When they found out it was my husbands birthday, they even made sure that it was a special day for him. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EAM Pai Village, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Pai Village Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2024

Dear F9066JPteresap,
Thank you for staying with us and wonderful review, we are happy to see that!
We can see how well traveled you are and how important great experiences and long lasting memories are,
thank you for sharing those once again.
The team here is working hard to exceed expectations daily and being able to deliver them is also due to the feedback we got daily,
We appreciate your time. This all will motivate the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Phusanisa Chareonweth
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews