We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #121 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Pai
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

By far the worst food & desinterested service we came across all over Pai!!
Everything is very neglected & pretty dirty (do not go to the toilets here...).
The pool is falling apart & the water has a greenish color to it.
Sad, coz the location would be great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lanta_Pearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The location is hard to beat because it is situated next to the river and still is very close to the many bars and restaurants that Pai has to offer. There is a nice garden with a little swimmingpool. The rooms are clean. Breakfast however is not worth mentioning. Coffee was good though. Our suggestion: just eat elsewhere and only have drinks while you enjoy the nice views.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hiranya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Just stopped for a drink the staff very friendly it's a very good location and the drinks were nice.
You need mosquito spray at night but the staff will provide you with that the food was pleasant as well
Paul

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Nice location near small river.
We walked through the busy streets of Pai town, and after a long day riding motorbikes, we opted for a nice peaceful dinner by the river.
Good service, quiet location, food was good and cooked right beside seating area. A nice set up.
I believe they may have renovated after a recent (isn) flood.

We also visited in the morning for our breakfast. . . . great way to start the day.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for its lovely riverside view at the end of road passing the central Pai town. While enjoying your meal you would feel fun watching people crossing the river on the small bamboo bridge crossing from the Pai city to the greenery side. Most people crossing the bridge are westerners staying the local lodge and huts. For food we found its taste is quite satisfied, for laab ped, its signature German pork leg, kaprao basil pork and much more. However we think its service is a bit slow and lower than professional standard for such a luxury hotel in town. But its stunning view and good food should well offset its poor service.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suwatss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pai hotels
1 km away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pai
240 reviews
0.1 km away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
3.8 km away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel des Artists
Hotel des Artists
#16 of 172 in Pai
83 reviews
0.1 km away
Rim Pai Cottage
Rim Pai Cottage
#7 of 189 in Pai
142 reviews
1.2 km away
Reverie Siam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant

Address: 94 Moo 3 | Wiangtai Subdistrict, Pai 58130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 189 Speciality Lodging in Pai
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PaiRiverCorner Resort&Restaurant sits peacefully between the Pai River and the tradition rural market village of Pai, in a remote mountain valley mid way between ChiangMai and Mae Hong Son in Northern Thailand. Our elegant boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with private balconies, a beautiful swimming pool and peaceful gardens on the banks of the Pai River with fields and mountains beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing