We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
26
25
10
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
25
10
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrooms are cleannice gardenwalking streetfree wifibalcony
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Really nice clean bungalows. Swimming pool. Nice garden. Average breakfast. Good value in low-season!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Would definitely stay here again!!

The service is impeccable. As I stayed there during low season there were renovations happening all throughout the resort. The builders, workmen and women and gardeners all go out of their way to say hello.
The hotel manager, Joe, is without a doubt the most professional and friendly hotel manager I have ever come across. The owner of Duang (a travel booking/restaurant/guest house) organized a private taxi for 200 baht for two people to the hot springs and back. When we arrived that morning as organized he changed the price to 600 baht (not including the 200baht you have to pay to enter the hot springs). There was no way we were giving into that. Unfortunately there were no other places to help us with a private taxi as during low season there are only scooters and bicycles.
After telling Joe what happened, he went out of his way to drive us to the hot springs and come back and get us.
There are plenty of renovations going on including a new restaurant. I found that there are a lot of changes since particular photos on trip advisor, so I would suggest to go on their website for more images.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I can not believe this is the number one rated hotel in Pai. We stayed here on the way back to Chiang Mai after visiting Mae Hung Son. We were unable to get a reservation at Hotel des Artistes where we stayed on our on way to MHS. there is no comparison between the two hotels. Pai River corner is just okay. Nothing special about it at all. Staff were not particularly attentive at check in or during our one night stay. Breakfast was not very good. Location on the river is nice and right in town. Those are the two best things I can say about Pai Corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice resort by the river. Pai is easy to walk around, only the elephant camps and villages are out of town.
By north American standards the accommodation is rustic, charming, and clean. Nice view.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Well situated luxury hotel. Pricey for Thailand, but if you want the best in Pai then this is probably it.

Nice airey rooms and a big, incredibly comfortable bed lead to an amazing nights' sleep. The rooms are clean and well equipped. We stayed in a upper floor deluxe (the standard) room and have no complaints about the room.

Breakfast was also fantastic; the best poached eggs in Thailand along with bacon, hash browns, tomato, onion and baked beans.

Other than the price the only other thing I would change would be the temperature of the pool; so unbelievably ice cold I couldn't get into it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NottinghamAlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews