We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #122 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Pai
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Second stay at this resort. Has changed owners in the last twelve months and is undergoing large upgrade so the outcome will remain to be seen.
Visited this time in the quiet season - July 2012.
One has to get used to the Thai way of doing things to give a real appraisal. They tend to let things run down during the low seasons then go hell-for-leather maintenance and renovation-wise just before the busy seasons.
This was the case during this stay but we were pre-warned and it wasnt a problem.
A very good resort to stay. The pool is a real bonus and not many Pai hotels have them - including Hotel des Artistes across the road - despite previous reviews. No comparisons really as des Artistes is very small in comparison.
Very good location, rooms are immaculate, grounds large and shady right beside the river. Right on the main walking streets. 150 metres to the bus station and 80 Baht to the airport.
Will definitely return as Pai is atmospheric and unique and this resort compliments that.
Avoid post xmas/new year as the Bangkok hordes make the place impossible to contemplate.
The walking streets have good markets every night.

Room Tip: The top floors have good views of the river and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quickayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Really nice clean bungalows. Swimming pool. Nice garden. Average breakfast. Good value in low-season!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Would definitely stay here again!!

The service is impeccable. As I stayed there during low season there were renovations happening all throughout the resort. The builders, workmen and women and gardeners all go out of their way to say hello.
The hotel manager, Joe, is without a doubt the most professional and friendly hotel manager I have ever come across. The owner of Duang (a travel booking/restaurant/guest house) organized a private taxi for 200 baht for two people to the hot springs and back. When we arrived that morning as organized he changed the price to 600 baht (not including the 200baht you have to pay to enter the hot springs). There was no way we were giving into that. Unfortunately there were no other places to help us with a private taxi as during low season there are only scooters and bicycles.
After telling Joe what happened, he went out of his way to drive us to the hot springs and come back and get us.
There are plenty of renovations going on including a new restaurant. I found that there are a lot of changes since particular photos on trip advisor, so I would suggest to go on their website for more images.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I can not believe this is the number one rated hotel in Pai. We stayed here on the way back to Chiang Mai after visiting Mae Hung Son. We were unable to get a reservation at Hotel des Artistes where we stayed on our on way to MHS. there is no comparison between the two hotels. Pai River corner is just okay. Nothing special about it at all. Staff were not particularly attentive at check in or during our one night stay. Breakfast was not very good. Location on the river is nice and right in town. Those are the two best things I can say about Pai Corner.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Nice resort by the river. Pai is easy to walk around, only the elephant camps and villages are out of town.
By north American standards the accommodation is rustic, charming, and clean. Nice view.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pai hotels
1 km away
Quarter Hotel
Quarter Hotel
#10 of 31 in Pai
241 reviews
0.1 km away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
3.8 km away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel des Artists
Hotel des Artists
#17 of 173 in Pai
83 reviews
0.1 km away
Rim Pai Cottage
Rim Pai Cottage
#7 of 191 in Pai
142 reviews
1.2 km away
Reverie Siam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant

Address: 94 Moo 3 | Wiangtai Subdistrict, Pai 58130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Pai
Price Range: $105 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PaiRiverCorner Resort&Restaurant sits peacefully between the Pai River and the tradition rural market village of Pai, in a remote mountain valley mid way between ChiangMai and Mae Hong Son in Northern Thailand. Our elegant boutique hotel offers modern accommodation with private balconies, a beautiful swimming pool and peaceful gardens on the banks of the Pai River with fields and mountains beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Pai RiverCorner Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing