We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Caity C

Quiet and Serene

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2019
I stayed at Baan Krating for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. The pictures do not quite do this place justice, and it is based on lovely premises, with lovely little chalets/bunglaows dotted around. The rooms are pretty spacious with a nice bathroom. However, some guests did report that they did not have hot water in their showers. The rooms also have a little back porch that looks out over the surrounding landscape, which is very pretty.
My only complaints were that a) the wifi does not reach all the rooms, so I had to go to reception whenever I wanted to use it, b) our AC would not switch off, which made the room very cold at night, and c) the mattresses are pretty hard (although this does seem pretty standard for Thailand).
Overall though, I was pleasantly surprised, the breakfast was relatively good, and the staff were lovely.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: If you want a room with wifi, I would ask for rooms 126, 127 or 128, or any of the rooms close to...
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$75
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Tripadvisor
AU$100
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$100
2.1 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$23
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
AU$127
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$168
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$23
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$23
2.6 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$44
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$73
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great pool in quiet setting
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$53
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Baan Krating Pai Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pai
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
13
23
18
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
23
18
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights. Really nice bungalows. Well maintained grounds. Huge beds, excellent A/C. Free toiletries provided. Towels for the room and the pool area supplied. Staff were really friendly. You can hire a scooter through them, which was ideal. Reception will also call you a taxi if you want to head into town. Theres just a couple of things which could make the stay better. Wifi wasn't the best and it would have been handy if they did food during the day/night.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sclark-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2019 via mobile

We loved our stay here! All the greenery around this place makes it so nice and serene. After spending a couple days in Bangkok it was nice to be surrounded by nature here. Loved that each "room" is like a little cottage.

The staff here is also very friendly.

Pro: proximity to "downtown" Pai, it's quite here but close enough to the core
Con: small bathroom, it felt very cramped

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mmaarraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, quite resort just out of town. We stayed in the off season which made it extra special. The restaurant was even opened especially for us when needed. A car was arranged to take us to a from the night market. Great location for honeymoons.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jefah_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Baan Krating as the photos looked good and it was slightly out of Pai town. But the photos don’t do this place justice! It is an amazing place and the staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful, we felt so welcome from the moment we arrived and were sad to leave at the end of our stay. The cabin rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the pool and gardens are beautiful. They helped us organize transportation in and out of Pai, although it is within walking distance as we managed this walk with our backpacks on the way there. Perfect for those looking for a quiet break or for nature lovers, but do remember you are outside of Pai town and therefore can come into contact with some of the local fauna walking around. We would definitely stay again if we go back to Pai!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jayr105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This resort is OK, but could be so much beter with some investment. Rooms are clean, but a bit outdated.

The infinity pool is very nice, but again lacks some maintenance. There were almost no chairs around the pool.

The resort is located out of the city (so very quiet at night) and offers a free shuttle service to town.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StevenDrBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews