We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room, perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sawasdeepai River Resort
Ranked #36 of 180 Speciality Lodging in Pai
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed here for 8 nights in March and booked a Baan Din room online for approx 450 Baht per night. I think the walkin price is just 400. The room has a terrace, patio area, a large bedroom and a bathroom. There is no aircon in this room type but a fan. It has a fridge and TV and hot water shower with a gas-boiler. The owners, caretakers are nice and there are lots of cats around. Room is cleaned on request but 2 free bottles of water every day. I loved to stay in this wonderful decorated room and would always come back.
Some minor down-points: very low water pressure, instable wifi, close to the street and to "no cry bar" and thats why sometimes loud.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank oggse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Sawasdeepai River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2017

The bungalow was ok, basic but everything you need. We pick one with fan but we didn't use it. The temperature goes down at the evening. The next day I even ask for one more blanket.
The best thing about this place is, that you live in the center.

I would say: For little money, everything you need.

Room Tip: they also have rooms with ac and hot water! ;)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katja Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the peak season, which is in the cooler months. We stayed for 3 nights fews days before New Years. Despite the fact we were treated with the greatest respect by the most wonderful and very accommodating people who ran the place, the bungalows were wonderful if they were sound proof. We didn't sleep the whole time we were there because of the party noise coming from town, despite the fact that we were only half a kilometres from the town centre. If the whole was located a little out of town it would have been a perfect place to stay. The best coffee in town. They feed us fabulous breakfasts and organised everything for us but unfortunately we paid too much for the high season and we didn't get much for the money we paid. My advice is not to go to Pai in the peak season. I will visit Pai again but I will not stay so close to town again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights and loved our stay. The bungalow we stayed in was very clean and beautifully decorated. The owners were incredibly friendly and very helpful despite the language barrier. We had the breakfast option (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED) and they made the most beautiful and delicious tasting breakfast we have had during our three weeks in Thailand. Not much of a chance to meet fellow travellers here as they are all private bungalows but that did not matter to us! A great option in a perfect location in Pai!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karagunnarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

was Introduce by a friend in Pai to stay here! No regrets!! the Owners n staff are super friendly and are always there when you needed help!

I loved my stay here. The room is clean, big comfortable bed and nice classic shower. Beautiful view of garden and Pai river. The coffee house has Good Pai coffee and Good view of Pai river.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkEdwards76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pai hotels
4.0 km away
Pura Vida Resort
Pura Vida Resort
#2 of 31 in Pai
260 reviews
1.5 km away
Pai Village Boutique Resort & Farm
0.0 km away
Sabai Garden Pai
Sabai Garden Pai
#94 of 180 in Pai
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pairadise
Pairadise
#3 of 170 in Pai
173 reviews
2.6 km away
Baan Kati Sod
Baan Kati Sod
#9 of 180 in Pai
71 reviews
5.8 km away
Kuad Khon Thoe Pai Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdeepai River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdeepai River Resort

Address: 96/1 Moo 4 | Wiang Tai Subdistrict, Pai, Thailand (Formerly Sawasdee Pai Spa & Resort)
Region: Thailand > Mae Hong Son Province > Pai
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 180 Speciality Lodging in Pai
Price Range: $15 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sawasdeepai River Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This resort is Pai Riverside and near walking street night market .The atmosphere is a private resort and river view all room . Both Air-condition and Fan room with vintage decor . And have a unique Chic cafe and yoga class that's the best in Pai . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Sawasdeepai River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing