We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational Xmas Day dining experience”

Witching Well Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #7 of 202 Restaurants in Pai
Price range: AU$2 - AU$8
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Name after the well in the middle of the garden, the Witching Weli is one of the most popular restaurants in town and provides excellent service and unparalleled atmosphere in Pai since 2006. Here you can start your day with a nutritious breakfast, enjoy our Mediterranean Fusion Cuisine for lunch or dinner accompanied by a glass of wine in our completed renovated place which since January 1st 2017 includes as well ''Otium Boutique Room" Inspire by the Latin word '' OTIUM '' that express time of leisure, relax, enjoy eating which reflects perfectly Pai daily life, four unique vintage style bedrooms, all in which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony, offering guests superior services and a broad range of amenities as wi fi, smart tv, air conditioning, rain shower, minibar, hair dryer and other facilities to satisfy even the most discerning customers. Otium Boutique Room and Witching well are located in the heart of Pai not far from the city's must see destinations, 10 minutes from the airport, a few steps from the iconic and legendary Pai River, the picturesque Night Market and at a walking distance from the Bus Station. It's convenient location makes Witching Well Restaurant and Otium Boutique Room the perfect choice for travelers who want to take in the sights and sounds of Pai. We are here, after the 762 curves from Chiang Mai. Come to visit us, let's us be part of your Pai experience.
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

Found this place on TA whilst searching for a Xmas Day lunch celebration location, it didn’t disappoint.
The Italian owner (sadly didn’t get his name) who has been running it for the past 14 years treated us like VIP’s, amazing personalised service that made our Xmas in Pai a special day !!
Great wine list, fantastic cocktails and Italian Craft Beer
Pasta, salad, steak and cheese & cold cuts were all superb

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank PeteFeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

The food was overpriced, the staff and especially the manager are rude. I would not recommend it to anyone. Look for something else

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

The garlic shrimps were amazing good! Aswell were the pizzas. Together with a good glass of wine, we had a very nice evening.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Sander v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

The perfect spot for a quick change from Thai Food. The pizza was great!
The owners were very friendly too!
Don’t forget the Chili oil!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Woutst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023 via mobile

Food was expensive for what it was. Carbonara - the egg was well over cooked, was like scrambled eggs with a little bacon. Not a lot of other flavour to the dish, was quite bland. Pizza was good but not amazing. Drinks were good and service was lovely. But for the price, I wouldn’t return.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank ajanduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Witching Well Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 
Pai, Mae Hong Son Province
 

Been to Witching Well Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.