We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dan K
The Hague, The Netherlands

Very charming resort, we had a good stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2023via mobile
We had a very good stay in this charming little resort. It’s located outside Pai, so no stoners within at least a 5 minute radius.

Plenty of parking available onsite. Great to explore the surrounds of Pai, which we found to be better than Pai itself.

Breakfast is basic, but sufficient. We stayed in two rooms, where my wife and I decided our self due to staying with our children.

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Wehen we left, they helped us with our luggage. I would definitely stay here again, if we ever decide to go back to Pai. For its surroundings, of course ;)
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$77
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$22
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$26
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
AU$30
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • StayForLong
1.6 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.3 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
4.2 km from Pai Vieng Fah Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pai
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
35
37
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
37
14
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2023 via mobile

In a perfect spot, close enough to walk into town, but peaceful. This hotel was such good value for money. Lovely well kept grounds with many plants. The dining terrace and reception area also have many pot plants which adds to the serene feeling.
I was in a Superior Upper Floor room and would highly recommend it. They have windows and beautiful views on 3 sides and a covered balcony to sit out and enjoy.
The pool is good,the only comment being maybe some umbrellas would be nice.
The food was excellent and staff friendly.
I was very happy here and will return 🥰

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aylarenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2022

The room was basic with a comfortable bed and clean. Breakfast was adequate with fresh scrambled eggs or omelette upon request. The big pool was great but needs some shade or umbrellas for the lounges.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

It is situated rather far away from the walking street but made up by the free transport arrangement to bring guests to and back from the town centre where eateries and bars are located. The single pro and con are both related to its location and accessibility. Furthermore, from the micro perspective, accessibility is also about within the premises. It is certainly not wheel chair friendly and those carrying luggages should avoid upper floor as it is staircase only. In fact I think the hotel management should advise its customers that they should not bring their luggage along to check in but after checking in at the counter, then bring the luggage via the carpark slop, to avoid climbing steps to reach their rooms

My second take on this lace is that while it is named a resort and indeed its external environment is a resort like setting, the rooms need to maintain a certain degree of upkeep in housekeeping. The bathroom is certain ly below expectation - at best 2-star. I am not sure why the handle of the shower is made entire of metal as when hot water passes through it, it is quite impossible to hold it without being “burned”. The water pressure of the heater is inconsistent thus resulted in uneven passing out of hot water, making balancing a continuous fussing game. It is such a pity that such minus issues are overlooked by the hotel management which may affect retuning customers.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kuan Wah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

10 min walk to town, beautiful views and friendly staff. Comfy bed, hot shower and cafe onsite. Beautiful pool too ! Love this spot and stay every time in Pai. Close to everything yet quiet and feels like you are in the countryside!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank dontcomeback
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Surroundings are really nice, but it seems the hotel is past its prime. Rooms are quite small and basic. Shower is really nice. We were told we were upgraded to a room with a better view, which was 60 instead of 45 euros. However it felt like we were in a room that should be 45 euros at mosy.

It's really nice that they shuttle you to and from the city centre, but other than that the stuff isn't very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is definitely the worst we had in Thailand. Besides muesli there are no western options, only Thai food.

All in all its definitely not a bad place, but it could be a lot better.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BoukeN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews