We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
9
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel market english rooms border
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Toward Mae Sai the Hotel is at your right side of the road, hotel is clean and the staffs are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is nice, you can had your supper just walk out the hotel along the road side, is convenient to go to the border market.
I wish the Hotel name card should have English too, because there are many foreigners travelling to Mae Sai not only Thai people.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suphachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Property is well maintained. Staff is excellent. Had an issue with hot water and when I advised the desk they immediately told engineering. When I came back to the hotel a few hours later, problem had been resolved. Clean, tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JerryCNX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If you have to stay in Mae Sai, Chour Palace is the best place of all the offerings. It is on the main road within walking distance of the border post and markets. The hotel offers large rooms with fast, reliable internet, excellent air conditioning, and a large tv (one English channel). Oddly there is a fridge but no water kettle or coffee/tea. But the staff gladly brings you a thermos of hot water and cups.

The water pressure on the 6th floor is awful - jump to catch the shower rays - and guest/traffic noises a constant. The breakfast is sufficient - several hot dishes and fruit - but the quality of the coffee, tea, juice, and bread are seriously wanting. Still Chour Palace beats its competitors by a wide margin in Mae Sai and thus welcomes the more upscale tour groups staying over.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Arrived here early afternoon from a 1½ hour drive from Chiang Rai to stay 2 nights. The hotel doesn’t look a lot from the outside but once inside it is old world charm. The staff were friendly and efficient. Not a lot of English spoken but the young girl on reception was very good.
The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location is great, about a kilometre from the border crossing and the market. Several restaurants across the road and every night a mobile burger van set up near the front door of the hotel. Never got to try one of the burgers but they looked better than a lot of the burgers I have had in Australia. I would recommend this hotel and we will be back in 2018.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building and a few levels up are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night ( just to give it a try ). The price we got was 800 + BF.
The room was quiet nice and almost had everything you needed in the room. Tv channels had also English movies and news which was a plus.
Since we never stayed here then we didn't know which room was ok. So DO NOT STAY IN ROOMS THAT ARE NEAR LIFT OR BY STAIRS as the housekeeper rooms are all at the same area and at about 6 am they all start making noise without considering there are people sleeping.
Also another problem " WIFI " are not working in the rooms and are working only in the hallways or lobby which was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was a buffet which was good but I hope they can write down the name of each dishes at the bottom as you couldn't tell which was what except the rice and eggs . Over all it is a nice hotel and it is worth staying there. ( about 20 minutes walking to the border which is. But far unless if you drive ).
I do recommend this hotel for sure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Bambinoamericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews