We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
338
102
31
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
102
31
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar pool access room chic diving semi private pool jacuzzi suite fresh smoothies sushi mania sairee beach amazing hotel construction work steep incline breakfast was amazing sunset view hotel offers diving school comfortable beds up hill
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at the Tarna Align. Staff go above and beyond to accommodate you. Breakfast is delicious with so much variety and choice! Juice bar is soooo good! We stayed in a room with a shared pool which is totally worth it!! Amazing views! Had cocktails in the rooftop bar, again service is second to none! Free transport to the main town in the evening for dinner. Very good dive Centre on site. Would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SheliGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarna Align K, Front Office Manager at The Tarna Align Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear SheliGriff,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Tarna Align Resort, Koh Tao and we truly appreciate you taking your time to write a review.

It makes us very happy to know that you had a beautiful time and we are delighted to hear that we were able to provide you a wonderful stay with our attentive yet warm service. Your special recognition on our service, pools, breakfast, and views is highly appreciated.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely yours,

Kenrose Esden
info@thetarnaalignresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a hotel to relax and refresh yourself, this hotel is definitely a best choice to stay over.
The room is well designed and new renovated. Spacious room with well equipped amenities. Just out of the French window, there’s the balcony with the swimming pool which sharing with other 2 room guests. It’s absolutely awesome. I stayed in the balcony for few hours everyday for sun bathing and also swimming.
Moreover, if you would like to go to Main Street of the island or somewhere, they provided a transfer service by the golf car anytime until 22:00hrs.
Besides, the hotel had the rooftop bar an restaurant which serving grilled seafood, Thai & western cuisine. You can enjoy the dinner with sunset view there and of course the drinks.
I must return to this hotel when I come to Koh Tao next time. And I will plan to learn the diving here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SaLH78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarna Align K, Front Office Manager at The Tarna Align Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear SaLH78,

A HUGE thank you for such detailed review.

We are so happy to know that you had the best choice to stay over while you are here in Koh Tao.

Thank you for elaborating our new renovated and well designed room, as well as it is spacious with well equipped aminities. It is as well as relaxing and refreshing to sit over the balcony or swim at your own swimming pool. It is always such a joy to take care of our guests who are as happy, joyful and willing to participate as yourselves.

We do hope that you had a blast in Koh Tao and that it is not too long before we can welcome you back to The Tarna Align Resort.

Until we meet again - take care, travel safely and continue to laugh and smile.

With best wishes,
Kenrose Esden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to book here for the last four nights at the end of our 3 week stay in Thailand. Reading previous reviews we had our expectations high, we booked the jacuzzi deluxe room and were not dissapointed with the room and service we received. Breakfast was excellent offering a very large variety to suit everyone. Staff all wonderfully attentive and wanting to make sure you have everything you need so you have a perfect stay. A place we would definitely recommend to stay and somewhere we would return to in the future.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarna Align K, Front Office Manager at The Tarna Align Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Dan Barlow,

Greetings from The Tarna Align Resort.

Many thanks for sharring such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay here at The Tarna Align Resort. Words such as yours are the motivating force behind our team members. We are also glad we had not disappoint you and we had exceed your expectation.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Should you require assistance on your future trip at Koh Tao, Please feel free to contact us at any time at info@thetarnaalignresort.com

Best regards,

Kenrose Esden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The Tarna Align resort is definitely one of the more exclusive hotels on the island of Koh Tao. Tucked away on the lush hillside above the Sairee beach area, the resort offers a spectacular view over the sea on the western side of the island. The rooms are spacious and tidy with an excellent bed and a nice bathroom. We had booked a room with access to a private pool. We shared the pool with 2 other rooms. The pool decks are adjacent to each other and offer no privacy. The rooms and pool decks are facing the south and provide no shade at all, once you’re outside, sunscreen will be your only protection against the merciless sun. Shade (or the lack of it) is the major problem of this resort. Near the public pools only 2 umbrellas are available and on the rooftop bar there is no shade at all. Happy hour starts at 2:00pm but the situation on the rooftop is close to unbearable due to the extreme heat. Fortunately staff is willing to provide drinks at the poolside near your room!
On the last day of our stay, one of the two umbrellas was relocated to our private deck, a very kind and most welcome gesture.
The staff (I would like to specially mention Fang, ‘A’ and Kate) are very friendly, polite and are doing their very best to please their guests with excellent service.
The resort has an extremely good sushi restaurant and an on-site diving school. The Frontdesk staff arrange all sorts of day trips for their guests and provide a free shuttle service downhill to Sairee Beach.
All in all a very good place to stay on the island of Koh Tao, I am confident that the hotel management will take the ‘lack of shade’ issue seriously and will create an even more pleasant atmosphere for their future guests.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flyinchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarna Align K, Front Office Manager at The Tarna Align Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Flyinchef,

Greetings from The Tarna Align Resort!

Thank you for this wonderful assessment and it is great to read that you had a wonderful stay from our rooms, services and facilities. Though we lack of shade, which is you are right, we are taking this issue seriously to our next project. We have requested for more shades for the convenience of our next guests and as well as for your next visit.

I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members specially to Fang, ‘A’ and Kate. I am sure this would add more to their motivation.

Should you require assistance on your future trip at Koh Tao, Please feel free to contact us at any time at info@thetarnaalignresort.com

Best regards,

Kenrose Esden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came to the resort in March.

I will start with the niggling points
the first room we were in had a toilet that made a sound all night … I told staff and they changed our room and upgraded us without any question

Amazing points
Breakfast … superb. they can't help you enough
Reception … they booked snorkelling day and our ferry. This is all at the same price of what you'd pay to the vendor.

We had a problem with an external motorbike vendor ( outside the international clinic in sairee). we hired and used the scooter for 5 hours. on return she accused us of damage and wanted 11,600. she would not give me my passport back. we went to th3 hotel and the staff helped us with the police. the manager of the hotel came with us and never left us alone. he was fantastic. in the end we paid 3,000. Go to Olis motorbike … it's run by a westerner and is not a crook.

anyway back to the amazing hotel …stay here it's just amazing.
if in the UK do it via agoda … they will price match anything after booking!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 390geeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarna Align K, Front Office Manager at The Tarna Align Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Gurjiven,

Greetings from The Tarna Align Resort!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us. Sure our staff is willing to help and meet your expectations. I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Ps. Be careful on renting motorbikes next time:)

Yours sincerely,
Kenrose Esden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews