We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SeaDogSue
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

Fantastic end to our SE Asia Trip!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2023
A superb beach villa in a clean, friendly resort at Shark Bay. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Dave who sorted out a great snorkelling trip. The free shuttle bus service from the hotel to two outside towns also very useful.
Would not hesitate to return.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this review
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear SeaDogSue,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Haad Tien Beach Resort & The Beach Club by Haad Tien.
The Beach Villa (Castaway Villa) Haad Tien’s interpretation of the perfect seaside villa. Stunning sea views and located within close proximity to the beach, It's very nice that you like this villa.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We were very happy that you enjoy the snorkeling trip. We will pass your message to Dave, our Guest Experience Manager. He will be very happy.

And the complimentary shuttle bus service served our guests as per schedule for 2 destinations in Koh Tao (Mae Haad Pier & Sairee Beach)

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward for another chance to be at your service and we will be sure to deliver the most wonderful experience of Haad Tien Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
Natchapeem Jiraramil
Executive Assistant Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$302
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$210
  • Hotels.com
    AU$290
0.7 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
AU$334
  • Priceline
    AU$285
  • Vio.com
    AU$276
  • Expedia.com
    AU$377
0.2 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$100
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$91
  • Agoda.com
    AU$95
3.0 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Pool
Beachfront
Cape Shark
AU$398
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$296
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$324
  • Vio.com
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
4.3 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free parking
Pool
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$95
  • Agoda.com
    AU$88
  • Expedia.com
    AU$118
0.6 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free parking
Beachfront
AU$327
  • Priceline
    AU$304
  • Vio.com
    AU$291
  • Expedia.com
    AU$464
3.1 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$191
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
2.7 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
6.0 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
  • Agoda.com
    AU$73
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
  • Booking.com
2.5 km from The Beach Club by Haad Tien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
250
179
118
68
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
179
118
68
59
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

Stayed in this resort for a week following on from koh phangan. Reception staff are very helpful, we arrived at our beach fronted villa and we were disappointed. Our day bed looked over what can only be described as a scrap yard full of rubbish which also smelt. We went to reception and within 20 minutes we were moved which was amazing service. Our villa faced the beach and was stunning but be mindful that this is a public beach and we had other holiday makers sat in front of our villa at times which is not the hotels fault. Villa was very clean and tidy, sheets and duvet cover weren’t the same colour but they were clean, shower was less than average. Air conditioning broke twice but was fixed straight away. Breakfast good but didn’t enjoy the evening experience. Very soulless restaurant so we got the free shuttle bus into town every night and got a taxi home. The resort was not as clean or immaculate as our first resort, menus were dirty, public toilets not good at all and the general upkeep of the grounds are messy and tatty which is s real shame. Lighting is poor when walking back at night with loose and sticking up planks so take a head torch to avoid tripping. Saying that all the staff were extremely polite, friendly and accommodating especially the pool bar down by the beach villas. If it hadn’t been for our beach villa and the local town we would have been disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leanne197148
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2023

Dear Leanne197148.

Greetings from Haad Tien Beach Resort & The Beach Club by Haad Tien,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent holiday on Koh Tao. We are glad to learn that you had a relaxing stay and you love the location of our resort.

We would like to apologize again for the inconvenience due to the air-conditioning problems. We are glad you appreciate the second villa we relocated you to. Thank you for highlighting the services of our kind staff especially at the pool bar. We will definitely pass on your compliments to them.

We appreciate your constructive comments toward the cleanliness and the lighting. We are striving to improve our services and surroundings, we are also working on a new menu at the restaurant.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience as this allows us to improve our services continually. We hope to welcome you at our resort again whenever your travel brings you to this beautiful Koh Tao.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

Awful. The place is nothing like the first 10 images on tripadvisor. Only 1 pool is available down by the beach. 748 was our room and the air con blew up on night 1 of 3 with a severe leak. Water was cold in the shower “engineer” came out on our last night to run out the red label for hot and turn it round to say it works now. I could go on and on. Avoid!!

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2023

Dear Charlie B,

Greetings from Beach Club by Haadtien.

Thank you for posting the review of your recent stay at our resort. We would like to apologize again for the inconveniences caused by the air-conditioning problems and the shower. Although we fixed the air-conditioner, we wish we could relocate you to another room. Due to the high occupancy during that period, we truly regret we couldn’t provide you with another room.

We take your feedback seriously and investigated with our Engineering team. There are records that staff tried to fix the hot water system as soon as we received the complaint. We understand this is not a pleasant experience and apologies for the inconvenience. At the moment hot and cold-water system in room 748 is now functional as normal. We will ensure such a problem will not happen again in the future.

Although we are aware of how important first impression is, we hope to have the chance to be at your service again. Thus, we will ensure you have a wonderful stay on your next visit.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

We arrived at the property to celebrate our honeymoon, we were really disappointed with the service throughout our stay. The facilities were not as described via booking.com and the images were very outdated, we would never have stayed or paid the money for this hotel if we had known the true picture of what it was like.
Upon arrival, the staff members could not find our booking reservation and we were kept waiting for 40 minutes before actually being told that we had a room as they told us that they had overbooked. We had to wait until 2pm then for check in (understandably).
When we got to our room, we were really disappointed. I have bad mobility problems and the amount of stairs that we had to climb was so strenuous and exhausting, the hotel were not accommodating at all and we were told this is the only room avaliable.
The room was very very hot and the air con unit on the first night leaked water and blew up and we had to turn off at 3am in the morning and were left very very hot. The staff then fixed the AC unit but it was still unbearably hot in the room throughout the stay. We also had no hot water in our shower in the room. The water from the taps was yellow and dirty and we had to use normal bottled water to brush our teeth and wash ourselves. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the pillows provided were terrible and gave us a very bad back and neck ache. It was more comfortable to sleep outside on the balcony and a lot cooler too.
We told the staff about the problems we were having on 3 occasions and they failed to do anything about this. They then sent out an engineer on the fourth occasion only after we got very annoyed at the situation and the staff accused us of lying. The engineer came out and agreed that there was a problem.
The hotel premises are severely run down and can see that the pandemic has affected the hotel and the rating. Two of the pools were unkempt, dirty and out of use. The whole site looked very run down and dirty and more like a 2 star hotel.
The hotel noted that we were in monsoon season although this was not true and there was a significant amount of rubbish along the beach uncollected which spoiled the stunning views.
We also had a lot of problems with our room key and were locked out late at night and then had the same problem again after speaking to the staff and them taking so long to resolve. We were then giving four room keys to keep the whole time!!!!
The staff are rude and incompetent and the hotel is a shambles. We would like some sort of refund and discount for this trip as it was shocking that booking.com can advertise the hotel in this state and at this price. We can send photos for evidence of how bad our stay was. We always book with booking.com but were very disappointed and let down on this occasion.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2023

Dear Jessica B,

Greetings from Beach Club by Haadtien.

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. It concerns us greatly to read your comment in regards to your experience at our resort recently.

Although we are grateful that you chose our resort for your honeymoon stay, we apologize for your arrival experience. Our normal check-in time is at 2pm. Despite that, at our resort, we strive to provide guests with the best possible experience. Our team always accommodate guests to their room as soon as the room is ready. In fact, we received your booking from bookingdotcom at 11.06am on February 17, less than two hours before you arrived at the resort. And we have checked-in you to the room at 2pm as per our standard check in time. We are really sorry that we couldn’t accommodate you to the room earlier due to the high occupancy during that period.

The room type that you booked is ‘Ocean View Balcony Room’. These Balcony Rooms are located on a 3-storey building, overlooking the ocean. The booking we received doesn’t have the information to us that you have mobility problems nor a request for a room on the ground level. We wish we could have learnt about this earlier so we could reserve the room on the lower floor for you. Although we had done all that was possible at the time we are sorry for the problems you have encountered in accessing to the room. We always encourage our guests to book directly with our Resort Reservations so that we can learn these extra details beforehand.

We are sorry to read that our amenities in the room failed to meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comment about the air-conditioning and the water in the shower. Our Engineering and Housekeeping teams will take all necessary actions to improve and regularly check the operation in each room.

During your stay, the Pool Club was out of service for maintenances. However, the other two pools were always available. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. At the moment the Pool Club has reopened. Guests can choose to enjoy either one of our three pools.

We apologize if you felt that our staff were rude towards you. It comes as a surprise to us as our staff receives compliments all the time for their helpful and polite manners. Nevertheless, we take your comments seriously and will investigate this episode further.

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing Beach Club by Haadtien as your honeymoon destination. We wish to have another chance to welcoming you back at our resort so that we are able to serve you better and restore your trust in this resort.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2023

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the beachside bungalows. Highly recommend this type of room if available as you'll have direct access to the beach and your own lounge chairs. All of our meals were great. The Saturday Seafood buffet especially so, which also had a fantastic papaya salad bar where Chef Nung was making fresh plates per order. Chef Dada and Chef Nung were also kind enough to accommodate a special request for one of our meals. Will definitely be returning here, hopefully with some of our close friends next time.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michaelsP2546KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2023

Dear michaelsP2546KP,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Beach Club by Haad Tien.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We already passed your compliment to Chef Nung & Chef Dada, They were very happy.
We are looking forwards to welcome your friends and your family in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Natchapeem Jiraramil (Katie)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2022

Very nice place, good wifi, and the people who works here are great they are very kind and make you feel so well coming.
The beach is awesome to do snorkel lots of coral, little rift sharks, tortoise and other beautifull animals

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank hector o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natchapeem Jiraramil , Innkeeper at The Beach Club by Haad Tien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2022

Dear Hector_2299,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Haad Tien Beach Resort.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our resort. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Upon your departure time, we acknowledged that you are the great diver and instructor for diving. We have no wonder why you can describe our beach is the awesome to do snorkeling with a lot of coral and beautiful fish as well as Black Tip Reef Shark (This specie is very friendly and they love shallow water like our Haad Tien Beach)

I will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another fantastic journey with us.

Best regards,
Natchapeem Jiraramil (Katie)
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews